Voice Commands - "Rain" Option

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Voice Commands - "Rain" Option

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:20 am

Nope. Only non-voice option.

(Yes, Waze really needs to sort out their UI. We know. :roll:)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19485
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 653 times
Been thanked: 2252 times

Voice Commands - "Rain" Option

Postby Karen33 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:33 am

When I use the voice command for Hazard ---> Weather, there is no "Rain" option like there is when you do it manually on the phone. "Freezing Rain" is an option, but not just "Rain". Is this a known glitch, already? Sorry if this has been previously addressed. (NA server, iPhone5)
Area Manager • California
iPhone5 • iOS 6.1
Image
Karen33
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 2:14 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Voice Commands - "Rain" Option

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:07 am

I know this thread is a year old, but I wanted to note I created a Bugzilla for it today since this is still not fixed. https://bugs.waze.com/show_bug.cgi?id=6294

Actually the Bug report asks to sync the voice commands and manually entered reports so they match both ways. Many report options are not available manually.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 537 times
Been thanked: 599 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users