Restaurants showing up on map

Moderator: Unholy

Restaurants showing up on map

Postby sk2380 » Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:02 pm

I think... Waze should start charging for ad free app as well.
sk2380
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:41 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Restaurants showing up on map

Postby Zillaguy » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:55 am

Hello,
Sorry if this has been discussed, but on my navigation map, Dunkin Donuts and Taco Bell are the only two restaurants that always appear. Why?

Thanks..
Roger
Zillaguy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:43 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby l0gic23 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:34 am

my garmin shows target and others and i paid over $100 for that... this is free - they don't bother me. the garmin ads do because i paid for the device and service/maps
l0gic23
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby Merida-SCV » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:21 pm

I don't mind the restaurants except that I can't really see that well and often mistake them for actual reports of traffic or accidents or cops and hit them and up pops the annoying ads.... I'd rather pay for an app than see ads, too. But I suppose those of us who would pay are in the minority.
Merida-SCV
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:50 pm
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby Olorin17 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:45 am

I don't mind the restaurants
Olorin17
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby clsx2 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 7:10 pm

NEVER want to lose the Dunkin Donuts ads. I NEED those!! I do not mind the ads if it keeps the app free. In the future when more advertisers join I would like the option of narrowing down who I want to see though. Maybe have categories and members have to have at least one advertising category active. That way if I'm on a 15 hour drive and need coffee or food I can set that to active.
clsx2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby KennyG944 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:50 pm

Just give us a paid version without the ads. I'd be more than happy to kick up a few bucks not to have the ads.
KennyG944
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:53 pm

If that's what you use Waze for, then what you really need is a dog to sniff out all those bacon ;-)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby KennyG944 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:34 pm

Sad thing is, I don't use it for navigation. Heck, I dont even care about the gas info. I just love to report where the stinking pigs are hiding out at. I was happy with Waze before all the extra crap bells and whistles.
KennyG944
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Restaurants showing up on map

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:34 pm

Same here on my so called amazing S2 AMOLED screen. Not to worry, Samsung or o2 will be replacing it before the end of my contract.
Don't blame Waze for a phone manufacturer's poor design, testing and implementation although I do agree it is too bright and should probably dim between instructions.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Next

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BurtTheBeekeeper, Google [Bot], MeDrave