Mark Moving Police differently!

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Mark Moving Police differently!

Postby zxttfan » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:45 pm

txemt wrote:If the cop is moving, it shouldn't be reported in the first place. A lot of people don't understand that. If you report a cop, you're putting down a point on a map and "advertising" something is there. If the cop is moving....it's not THERE!!! Ugh....

Newbie here but I agree with the OP about having a cop driving option. A fair amount of local and county police/sheriffs drive with their radar on, which would be useful to know. Only laser requires an officer to be stationary. Any chance Waze will add this feature?
zxttfan

Postby wisedraco » Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:24 pm

cannot argue to you about latvian translations, because on my phones, computers, gps and such devices i always use english language, as so i not suffer from strange translations around.
traps, in my opinion, also can be moving - moving police car with speed detection units = moving PoliceTraps :)
as so i continue to mark moving police too. in previous saturday i see in one stage police car, who was already cought one driver and write ticket to him. report about "police (visible)" and after approx half an hour get "thanks". that was at morning, when i drive via that stage to home, police already driving in this stage around to hunting, and another wazers have been marked additionals 3 or four places where he see police cars nearby...
i assume, in different countries and so situation in that plane can be different, but in latvia it is good, and no drawbacks, to report about moving \ hunting police cars. and if in waze client not an icon for that special purpose, people use a normal police icon. that's all - majority these things like me in that question ( it means - thinks logically, thanks to god :D ), and you cannot change that fact...
wisedraco

Postby wisedraco » Fri Aug 02, 2013 8:10 am

dmcconachie wrote:How about the boy who cried wolf?