Abilities you'd like to see

If you think you've found a bug on the website which isn't specifically an App or Map Editor problem, or have a request for new or modified feature of the Community, Forums, or Waze website, use this forum.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby floppyrod84 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:07 pm

The other option there is to reprimand the editor that closed something without checking first. Especially if you have left a "leave for me" message in the UR.
Some things aren't obvious by looking at the map or even streetview but only when driving, so those editors should be aware of that.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Abilities you'd like to see

Postby pjlasl » Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:13 pm

On unidentied errors it would be nice to be able to place a note when closing like "user cut through parking lot, not error."


Sent from my iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
pjlasl
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:41 pm
Location: Weatherford, TX
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby cybertesla » Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:51 pm

BUMP for #7. Here, here!!! This is #1 in my book.

7. Create an "Add current location" option to record personal destinations in the navigation menu.
cybertesla
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby floppyrod84 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:36 pm

Why bump something that we already have? It's in the app already. Sure that was said above too...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby wickedlou9 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:57 pm

jasonh300 wrote:
pjlasl wrote:Speed limits...a lot of in town "traffic jams" could be suppressed if waze knew that 30mph was the speed limit and it not display that there is heavy traffic going 27mph


Once you have a significant number of Wazers in town, that will happen automatically. If the traffic is flowing at 27 and showing a jam, it's because there's not enough speed data yet.

That sort of thing stopped in my area once there was about 50 Wazers showing during rush hour every day.


Via my iPhone 3GS.


Even so, more data is always better. Knowing the speed limit gives you greater information and opens up possibilities for future enhancements.
I use a navigation app called "Sygic" from time to time. It knows the speed limits on most roads I have been on. It can alert you if you go over by some set margin. It could also tell you something about the severity of traffic even in the absence of sufficient user data.
wickedlou9
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 4:54 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby zac08 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:12 pm

Could we be able to log in multiple reports in tandem. Currently we can only log one issue at a time.

If it can be put on hold on the left side and then we can add in another report about a separate matter, it would be very helpful.

I.e.

Road user hogs the shoulder (we'd have to report it as a Hazard on shoulder, vehicle stopped)

then a couple of meters down, there is a road works on the right lane.

There won't be enough reaction time for the system to capture both and for us to report both together either.
zac08
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby harling » Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:57 pm

wickedlou9 wrote:Even so, more data is always better...

Not if managing that data diverts limited resources from more critical tasks.
Image
Area Manager, Eastern MA & Southern NH. Country Manager, USA.
harling
 
Posts: 1736
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:42 pm
Location: Eastern MA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby mrhodes2705 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:10 pm

Id love to see that the default road added is a two way road and not the current one way road, it would save so much time when editing :-) here's hoping :-)
Image
UK Area Manager for Preston, Lancashire
mrhodes2705
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Abilities you'd like to see

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:13 pm

mrhodes2705 wrote:Id love to see that the default road added is a two way road and not the current one way road, it would save so much time when editing :-) here's hoping :-)

I think this, along with full allowed turns by default would make the editor more efficient. Unfortunately, we've been asking for it since before WME was released to the general public in late 2011.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23436
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1079 times
Been thanked: 4544 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website & Community Issues and Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users