Construction on the shoulder and Traffic Lights out

If you think you've found a bug on the website which isn't specifically an App or Map Editor problem, or have a request for new or modified feature of the Community, Forums, or Waze website, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Construction on the shoulder and Traffic Lights out

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:36 pm

Use On Road->Construction and add an optional description for Shoulder work.

The non-functioning traffic lights can be reported as a general hazard (you don't have to select "On Road" or "On Shoulder" for the report to work). Waze will detect the traffic jam created by the broken traffic lights and route accordingly - just remember that sometimes it's still faster to go through the jam.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5924
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 885 times

Construction on the shoulder and Traffic Lights out

Postby barrynof » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:15 am

I have two suggestions for hazards. Right now, I can't choose construction when I select that the hazard is on the shoulder of the road. That should be a choice. Also, there isn't a selection for traffic lights being out. This NEEDS to be added.
barrynof
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:16 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Website & Community Issues and Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users