possible account corruption

If you think you've found a bug on the website which isn't specifically an App or Map Editor problem, or have a request for new or modified feature of the Community, Forums, or Waze website, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: possible account corruption

Postby Dargaardms » Sun May 05, 2013 9:38 pm

Ok cleared browser, used link, after log in I get a blank my Dashboard page, Everything is blank except for Rank, last updated: NaN.NaN.NaN, NaN:0NaN. Even my user name is blank. My Account is 10 months old. I have been playing with the Navigation app for quite some time now, but only just decided to start contributing to the map part.
Dargaardms
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: possible account corruption

Postby Dargaardms » Mon May 06, 2013 4:07 am

I'm using the same log on that I used to create the account but this is the first day I have logged onto the website, only used the app before this. I'm using firefox 20.0 on Ubuntu 12.04.2 LTS if that helps. And the android app on a Galaxy SII
Dargaardms
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 8:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: possible account corruption

Postby hickpop » Mon May 06, 2013 2:16 am

I'm having the same issue. My dashboard is empty, WME and app have correct points.
hickpop
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:53 am
Location: New Jersey, USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: possible account corruption

Postby jasonh300 » Mon May 06, 2013 3:54 am

See announcement here:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=48331
Image
New Orleans, Louisiana
Regional Coordinator, South-Central Region
Waze FAQ ... Best Map Editing Practice ... Waze chat on IRC.
jasonh300
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6870
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA USA
Has thanked: 239 times
Been thanked: 629 times

Re: possible account corruption

Postby jonypony » Mon May 06, 2013 10:25 am

The dashboard is back online.
We apologize for the temporary inconvenience.
Image
Waze so serious?

U.S.A./Canada/South-Africa/Australia community Manager
Waze Community & Support
jonypony
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 9:07 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 229 times

Re: possible account corruption

Postby KoaB808 » Mon May 06, 2013 3:39 am

Same problem with my account using Safari on OS 10.8.3 besides the problems listed above my account name is blank (but locked) and all the other information is missing. Also this occurred after making my first map update (which I received credit for with the iOS app). Each time I go to the bookmarked web site the site tells me welcome with my Username even when I log out after each session. I have also deleted all cookies associated with the the Waze site with but have the same issue when I go to the site (http://www.waze.com).
KoaB808
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 3:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: possible account corruption

Postby Mike-1323 » Mon May 06, 2013 1:48 pm

jonypony wrote:The dashboard is back online.
We apologize for the temporary inconvenience.

Ummm . . . Sporadically online.

I've had it be completely blank, completely filled in correctly and partially filled in on successive visits/reloads.

Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
CM - USA
Android 2.2.1, LG Optimus V
Mike-1323
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: possible account corruption

Postby pydagenais » Mon May 06, 2013 5:50 pm

hi,

i still got the same issue as Mike-1323
"I've had it be completely blank, completely filled in correctly and partially filled in on successive visits/reloads.

hope u get the "BUG" :!:
AM Grand-Montréal / Rive-Nord
Nokia C7-0 / waze v2.0
ImageImageImage
http://sign.wme-tools.com/home/
pydagenais
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:56 pm
Location: Montréal, Qc, Canada
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: possible account corruption

Postby shinji1980 » Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:27 am

I presume the issue had not been resolved yet? as my dashboard still shown no details.

Even worse, the data in my mobile phone isn't update too.

Any update from the Waze would be appreciated.
shinji1980
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: possible account corruption

Postby SocalToe » Mon May 06, 2013 10:11 pm

Offline right now................
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website & Community Issues and Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users