If you think you've found a bug on the website which isn't specifically an App or Map Editor problem, or have a request for new or modified feature of the Community, Forums, or Waze website, use this forum.

[Suggestion]Autopaving new roads?

Post by DangerDaneDK
Hej Waze and fellow Wazers,

I was wondering if it would be possible to actually set a setting that would allow you, as a user to "auto pave" new roads. I live in Denmark where the road network is still not fully covered by Waze and I am a professional chauffeur. I would prefer a permanent setting, ie a setting where waze determines from its map that there is no road and then paves it, rather then me having to go into the settings and manually engaging this mode.

Manually engaging the paving mode is sadly not possible as my job requires me to drive around with a passenger in the car, and for the sake of road safety I find it rather thoughtless and not only hazardous if I had to "constantly" manually pave roads whenever I come to a new one.

So please implement a feature that enables waze to determine whether there is a road where you are, and if not then "auto pave it" without input from the user. It could be a toggle setting for all I care :P. Just allow people like me the chance to actually contribute rather then just being a passive ride along :/.
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager

POSTER_ID:1528101

Send a message
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Region of Southern Denmark / Region Syddanmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S9+ SM-G965F, Android 8.0 Waze: Newest

https://s.waze.tools/s0025.pnghttps://s.waze.tools/c3s.png

Post by AlanOfTheBerg