[NEW PAGE] Contraflow Configuration (was Crossovers)

Moderators: MapSir, USA Champs

[NEW PAGE] Contraflow Configuration (was Crossovers)

Postby ldriveskier » Wed May 10, 2017 1:29 am

We use crossover reconfiguration quite a bit with construction, so this page is meant to try to describe how to do it. This page may or may not be a standalone page, but I'm not sure where it would best fit. This is my first attempt at writing a US Wiki Page, so please be generous with the poison darts. :lol:

Thanks to buckeyemondo for helping me draft the page.

ETA: new location of page (since I renamed it): https://wazeopedia.waze.com/wiki/USA/User:Ldriveskier/Contraflow_Configuration
Last edited by ldriveskier on Wed May 10, 2017 5:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR MSM, WV SM, NE OH LAM (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs

Re: [NEW PAGE] Crossovers

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed May 10, 2017 9:38 am

Formatting wise it looks like it meets all the basic requirements, so congrats on that step.

Posting in this forum is exactly how we determine where it should go.

I didn't read through your page yet, but I'm sure we will get lots of feedback over the next few days.
USA: Now Idaho; previously California (Northern, SF/SJ)

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs

Postby sketch » Wed May 10, 2017 2:42 pm

A few notes.

The content looks good, although under Wayfinders the "Tip: Remove any alternative names from the wayfinder to avoid best continuation" is a bit outdated. Guidance should be to use TIOs to ensure proper instructions are given.

General wiki formatting stuff, headings should be in Sentence case.