Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:03 am

purringpumas wrote:my iphone 5 no longer connects to my app radio with waze. what's going on? has support been dropped for the app radio?

using iphone 5 to connect to pioneer 940bt with apple 30 pin to lightning adapter


Technically, this may not be a Waze issue. Pioneer doesn't support the iphone 5 yet. They have gone so far as to post a compatibility matrix and a known issues list. Ill find it and add it to the next post.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
Scorp42
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)keyboard

Postby sgoodwin1 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:28 am

the waze onscreen keyboard does not work on the radio or iphone 4s when connected to appradio it wont allow you to input to navigate please fix. also can we get some ipod controls?
sgoodwin1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby DMZamora » Fri May 31, 2013 1:21 am

palmerit wrote:
afoulger wrote:I'm using the latest version of app radio, waze, and 6.1.2 on an iPhone 4. I'm using the avH-X5500BHS pioneer unit. I've noticed that I can type using the keyboard but the unit doesn't have the ability to scroll. Is this an issue with that specific Pioneer unit or could it be Waze?

I went through the entire app. I created a bug report for each screen that scrolling didn't work. As of now, all of those bugs are marked as fixed in the next beta.

As soon as I get the beta, I will confirm. But it sounds like the next release will make a few appradio guys happy!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD


Scroll bugs were fixed, except for alert comments.
DMZamora
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby babaoriley7 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:35 pm

babaoriley7 wrote:I am using waze (3.6.0.0) via Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS. I cannot input an addresses through the HU. iPhone 4s, IOS 6.1.3.

After starting AppRadio, opening waze and selecting navigate, I first get a message stating the driver cannot input information - even if I'm not moving. Then I select passenger. The keyboard is visible, but does not function.


Update on my issue, I first get the Waze message saying that you cannot enter when moving but you can select passenger. I select passenger, and then I press in the text box, which then gives me a message (from AppRadio? it i black box not formatted anything like something from Waze) says you cannot enter information when moving. The only other variable that I could see attributing to this is that I drive a manual transmission so there is no "Park" mode. I've tried it while the car is in neutral and I've tried it with the parking brake on. I would guess the problem stems from that, but if others are able to enter information when moving then maybe not.

The other odd thing, is that my phone keyboard is unavailable in all apps until I reset the phone. Very annoying.
babaoriley7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:42 am

afoulger wrote:I'm using the latest version of app radio, waze, and 6.1.2 on an iPhone 4. I'm using the avH-X5500BHS pioneer unit. I've noticed that I can type using the keyboard but the unit doesn't have the ability to scroll. Is this an issue with that specific Pioneer unit or could it be Waze?

I went through the entire app. I created a bug report for each screen that scrolling didn't work. As of now, all of those bugs are marked as fixed in the next beta.

As soon as I get the beta, I will confirm. But it sounds like the next release will make a few appradio guys happy!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Scorp42
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby babaoriley7 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:34 pm

I have tried deleting the app, reinstalling. I also registered after having not been registered previously. I'll try again just to be sure I guess.
babaoriley7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:11 pm

babaoriley7 wrote:I am using waze (3.6.0.0) via Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS. I cannot input an addresses through the HU. iPhone 4s, IOS 6.1.3.

After starting AppRadio, opening waze and selecting navigate, I first get a message stating the driver cannot input information - even if I'm not moving. Then I select passenger. The keyboard is visible, but does not function.


This was an issue in previous versions. should have been corrected in 3.6.0.0. I haven't heard of anyone else having the issue since upgrading.

Can you try deleting the app, and reinstalling?

I have an iphone 4, 3.6.0.0, ios 6.1.3, and an AVH-p8400bh and address input works.

Post back if re-installing doesn't help?
Scorp42
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby babaoriley7 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:55 pm

I am using waze (3.6.0.0) via Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS. I cannot input an addresses through the HU. iPhone 4s, IOS 6.1.3.

After starting AppRadio, opening waze and selecting navigate, I first get a message stating the driver cannot input information - even if I'm not moving. Then I select passenger. The keyboard is visible, but does not function.
babaoriley7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby afoulger » Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:51 pm

I'm using the latest version of app radio, waze, and 6.1.2 on an iPhone 4. I'm using the avH-X5500BHS pioneer unit. I've noticed that I can type using the keyboard but the unit doesn't have the ability to scroll. Is this an issue with that specific Pioneer unit or could it be Waze?
afoulger
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:15 pm

As of todays update, the keyboard and scrolling issues should be fixed.

As a beta tester, I'm not really sure what I'm allowed to say about upcoming changes in the client.. so I haven't posted here a lot. But let me take a moment and help squelch a few concerns:

Waze appears to be taking appradio support pretty seriously. I just joined the iOS beta team, and within days of my posting about the keyboard issues, or the scrolling issues.. it was fixed and available in the betas.

They don't seem to say too much here, and.. as I said.. I'm not sure how much I'm allowed to say.. but please know they are working on it. And they do take our feedback seriously.

If you guys find any "appradio" issues in this new version (3.6) please let me know so I I can get it tested for myself, and get a proper bug report written for the Waze team.

Happy driving!
Scorp42
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users