Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby top_gun_de » Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:38 pm

stephenstrath wrote:Really hope this gets resolved ASAP. I mean you buy a product that says it works with waze.. and at the moment waze in the car is useless to me. Had to start using a different Navigation app, I hope the developers fix the keyboard issue so I can start using waze again.


I suggest that you address this to Pioneer as well. Their App Radio seems a little stalled at the moment. :-(

Best regards,

Detlev


Gesendet von meinem iPad mit Tapatalk HD
Image
AM Region Hannover, CM Deutschland (Germany), Coordinator Germany, Global Champ

Wiki Deutschland | Straßen und Orte benennen D | Karte bearbeiten | Editorbedienung
top_gun_de
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 17082
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 12:16 pm
Location: Wunstorf, Germany
Has thanked: 2961 times
Been thanked: 5481 times

Pioneer Appradio keyboard

Postby stephenstrath » Thu Dec 20, 2012 6:30 pm

Still waiting for a fix for the keyboard in pioneer appradio. Both the keyboard on the phone or on the unit refuse to input text into any text fields. Not sure what the hold up is, but I'm loosing patients with waze. I have already contacted pioneer to let them know advertising that waze is compatible with it's product is false advertising and as it stands waze is useless to me until waze developers fix this problem. I understand this is a free program, but since your free gps program doesn't work I've had to purchase an alternative. I find the support from waze the worst I have come across. I love the program and its great features but to take over a month to fix a critical issue such as useability is vital. I hope waze can get it together. As there are several threads open talking about this problem and what I find is no developer or admin ever acknowledges they have received the users feedback and are working on a fix for us. I hope I can soon return to waze, as I do love the program but its useless until the keyboard issue is addressed.
stephenstrath
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:53 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby stephenstrath » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:39 am

Really hope this gets resolved ASAP. I mean you buy a product that says it works with waze.. and at the moment waze in the car is useless to me. Had to start using a different Navigation app, I hope the developers fix the keyboard issue so I can start using waze again.
stephenstrath
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:53 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby stephenstrath » Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:33 am

I really hope this issue can be resolved. I love waze and thats why I bought the Pioneer, so I could use it as my Navigation. But I am really bummed out the keyboard wont input
stephenstrath
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:53 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby stephenstrath » Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:27 am

I am having the exact same issue with inputing text. The keyboard on the deck or on my phone wont input text. Love the app guys but would love it even better if I could use it with my App Radio :P
stephenstrath
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:53 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)keyboard

Postby sgoodwin1 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:28 am

the waze onscreen keyboard does not work on the radio or iphone 4s when connected to appradio it wont allow you to input to navigate please fix. also can we get some ipod controls?
sgoodwin1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:42 am

afoulger wrote:I'm using the latest version of app radio, waze, and 6.1.2 on an iPhone 4. I'm using the avH-X5500BHS pioneer unit. I've noticed that I can type using the keyboard but the unit doesn't have the ability to scroll. Is this an issue with that specific Pioneer unit or could it be Waze?

I went through the entire app. I created a bug report for each screen that scrolling didn't work. As of now, all of those bugs are marked as fixed in the next beta.

As soon as I get the beta, I will confirm. But it sounds like the next release will make a few appradio guys happy!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
Scorp42
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:11 pm

babaoriley7 wrote:I am using waze (3.6.0.0) via Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS. I cannot input an addresses through the HU. iPhone 4s, IOS 6.1.3.

After starting AppRadio, opening waze and selecting navigate, I first get a message stating the driver cannot input information - even if I'm not moving. Then I select passenger. The keyboard is visible, but does not function.


This was an issue in previous versions. should have been corrected in 3.6.0.0. I haven't heard of anyone else having the issue since upgrading.

Can you try deleting the app, and reinstalling?

I have an iphone 4, 3.6.0.0, ios 6.1.3, and an AVH-p8400bh and address input works.

Post back if re-installing doesn't help?
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
Scorp42
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:15 pm

As of todays update, the keyboard and scrolling issues should be fixed.

As a beta tester, I'm not really sure what I'm allowed to say about upcoming changes in the client.. so I haven't posted here a lot. But let me take a moment and help squelch a few concerns:

Waze appears to be taking appradio support pretty seriously. I just joined the iOS beta team, and within days of my posting about the keyboard issues, or the scrolling issues.. it was fixed and available in the betas.

They don't seem to say too much here, and.. as I said.. I'm not sure how much I'm allowed to say.. but please know they are working on it. And they do take our feedback seriously.

If you guys find any "appradio" issues in this new version (3.6) please let me know so I I can get it tested for myself, and get a proper bug report written for the Waze team.

Happy driving!
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
Scorp42
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby Scorp42 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:18 am

Looks like they've updated the page since I last saw it.

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/ ... patibility

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
Scorp42
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]