Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby jdensmor » Thu Feb 14, 2013 4:27 pm

The one thing I liked about my Appradio is not working now either. No keyboard interaction, even when parked or when the passenger is the designated typist. My experience with this radio tells me the Pioneer folks aren't doing much R&D on their product. If this is an issue with Waze it'd been fixed already is my guess.

iPhone 4, iOS 6.1, Waze 3.5.3.0
jdensmor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby jsnl » Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:43 am

Same problem here with Waze 3.5.3.0 on AppRadio/iPhone 4S/iOs 6.0.1.

Not able to enter text while keyboard is shown, and not able to scroll in all menus.

Hoping for a quick solution!
jsnl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Pioneer Appradio keyboard

Postby kiben » Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:31 am

same problem here.. kinda frustrating because if you need to search for a route you can't input anything at all.. i hope they can fix this problem..
kiben
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:25 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby marcelozani » Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:56 am

I Have the same problem, and, i can't move thru the pop up menus, then had parts hidden that i cannot click
marcelozani
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby neildradford » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:41 pm

I have an iPhone 4S on ios6 and I can't input any text, even to set a destination. The pioneer keyboard pops up, and I can press the keys, but nothing appears, for instance in the search box.

While I'm here, it would be great if the app showed the current time in addition to the time I will reach the destination, as the only place I have a clock in the car is on the stereo which can't be seen in app mode.

Happy driving,

Neil.
neildradford
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby palmerit » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:03 am

purringpumas wrote:my iphone 5 no longer connects to my app radio with waze. what's going on? has support been dropped for the app radio?

using iphone 5 to connect to pioneer 940bt with apple 30 pin to lightning adapter


Technically, this may not be a Waze issue. Pioneer doesn't support the iphone 5 yet. They have gone so far as to post a compatibility matrix and a known issues list. Ill find it and add it to the next post.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
palmerit
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby palmerit » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:18 am

Looks like they've updated the page since I last saw it.

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/ ... patibility

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
palmerit
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby palmerit » Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:15 pm

As of todays update, the keyboard and scrolling issues should be fixed.

As a beta tester, I'm not really sure what I'm allowed to say about upcoming changes in the client.. so I haven't posted here a lot. But let me take a moment and help squelch a few concerns:

Waze appears to be taking appradio support pretty seriously. I just joined the iOS beta team, and within days of my posting about the keyboard issues, or the scrolling issues.. it was fixed and available in the betas.

They don't seem to say too much here, and.. as I said.. I'm not sure how much I'm allowed to say.. but please know they are working on it. And they do take our feedback seriously.

If you guys find any "appradio" issues in this new version (3.6) please let me know so I I can get it tested for myself, and get a proper bug report written for the Waze team.

Happy driving!
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
palmerit
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby palmerit » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:11 pm

babaoriley7 wrote:I am using waze (3.6.0.0) via Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS. I cannot input an addresses through the HU. iPhone 4s, IOS 6.1.3.

After starting AppRadio, opening waze and selecting navigate, I first get a message stating the driver cannot input information - even if I'm not moving. Then I select passenger. The keyboard is visible, but does not function.


This was an issue in previous versions. should have been corrected in 3.6.0.0. I haven't heard of anyone else having the issue since upgrading.

Can you try deleting the app, and reinstalling?

I have an iphone 4, 3.6.0.0, ios 6.1.3, and an AVH-p8400bh and address input works.

Post back if re-installing doesn't help?
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
palmerit
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Problem with AppRadio (Pioneer)

Postby palmerit » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:42 am

afoulger wrote:I'm using the latest version of app radio, waze, and 6.1.2 on an iPhone 4. I'm using the avH-X5500BHS pioneer unit. I've noticed that I can type using the keyboard but the unit doesn't have the ability to scroll. Is this an issue with that specific Pioneer unit or could it be Waze?

I went through the entire app. I created a bug report for each screen that scrolling didn't work. As of now, all of those bugs are marked as fixed in the next beta.

As soon as I get the beta, I will confirm. But it sounds like the next release will make a few appradio guys happy!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
iPhone 4 (AT&T GSM)
iOS 6.0.1 - nonjailbroken
Waze - 3.5.1.998
palmerit
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:21 pm
Location: Southwest Florida
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Candette, Google [Bot]