Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, cherianchris, stefaanschroeyers

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby cherianchris » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:18 pm

Puneet,

I have fixed the POI, and left it unlocked.

Chris
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby pmnarsapur » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:12 pm

Hey,

I have been facing this problem since a long time
Here is the Permalink of a landmark in Pune (College of Engineering)
https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat=18.52475&lon=73.85163&layers=BFTFFTTTTTTFTTFTTTTTTFT&landmarks=194606

Its been set incorrectly as "School/Kindergarten" instead of "University/College".
Whenever I try to correct it and save it, it says "Error while saving. Please try again."

I am one of the Area managers of Pune and I thought that I could edit it but it just doesn't allow me to save it.

I see that its locked and last edited by Admin. Could this be the reason for this thing not being editable?

Can anyone help me in this regard?
If you can fix it that would be great but please let me know what could be the reason for this error.
pmnarsapur
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:18 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby cherianchris » Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:59 pm

Dear sk,

Will notify you when the issue is fixed.

Chris->MB526->Tapatalk 2
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby sk2380 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:01 pm

cherianchris wrote:Please post a Screenshot of the Same, on this thread.

Chris



I am not able to find that street now! :(

Another query, in a gas station is placed where in there is no address mentioned and I was trying to update it but it said you have no permission todo it so !

Here is the permalink

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... TTTTTTTTFT
sk2380
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:41 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby cherianchris » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:32 pm

Please post a Screenshot of the Same, on this thread.

Chris
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby cherianchris » Fri Jan 25, 2013 8:13 am

Dear sk,

Will notify you when I've managed to fix the issue, specified by you.

Chris
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby sk2380 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:22 am

sk2380 wrote:Hi Chris,

I am attaching the permalink for the UR.

The problem area, is there are three gas station near by but only one is visible client App. I tried updating the other two, but still the same.

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... TTTTTTTTFT

I hope you can solve this.



Hey chris,

Where are you ? It's been long time....
sk2380
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:41 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby sk2380 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:10 am

Hi Chris,

I am attaching the permalink for the UR.

The problem area, is there are three gas station near by but only one is visible client App. I tried updating the other two, but still the same.

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... TTTTTTTTFT

I hope you can solve this.
sk2380
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:41 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby vcoolvin » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:26 am

cherianchris wrote:It is better to have a GPS Layer before opening the section to routing. Parithosh can map the overpass, but it has to be left disconnected from the rest of the roads in the area.

Chris




Agreed, otherwise users will be misguided and they will end up falling down the incomplete overpass :lol: ;)

On a serious note, yes they will be misguided and end up wasting time on the incorrect segment.
vcoolvin
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Waze Map Problem Reporting, for New Indian Wazers

Postby cherianchris » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:22 am

It is better to have a GPS Layer before opening the section to routing. Parithosh can map the overpass, but it has to be left disconnected from the rest of the roads in the area.

Chris
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

PreviousNext

Return to India

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users