Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Image

Moderators: Unholy, cherianchris, Marcin_S, moweez

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby vcoolvin » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 am

Yup, you are not alone... :-D
vcoolvin
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby ps_au » Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:32 pm

Karan,

I assume you are referring to the landmark Government High School & Jr College?
It's locked at Level 1, why do you need to alter this landmark?
Also check your Area editing ability (Press SHIFT-E or click on the Layers Icon on the top right of your screen and enable Editable Areas). If the area is shaded, then you cannot edit that area.
Image
AU Image ImageNZ Image
ps_au
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1344
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:13 am
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Has thanked: 583 times
Been thanked: 463 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Mon Mar 24, 2014 4:20 am

Will check it out as soon as possible.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:12 am

Satellite images are updated rarely. But then even Google has relatively old satellite images. Which area are you facing trouble in? Can you send a permalink?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:11 am

coolncute wrote:Roads show twice in my area after import. FYI

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... TFTTTTTTFT


Have they been cleaned up?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:24 am

And there are cookies everywhere!

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:23 am

Woo hoo!

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:59 am

Let's hope so.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby lunarplexus » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:49 am

coolncute wrote:Hi,
I am relatively new here. Drove around 300km. Initially I was able to edit maps in my driving area. Now no edit is allowed for me. Is it related with base-map change?

-Coolncute


Yes, it is due to the base map change. It should be finished by Sunday the 22nd of September and then we'll have to start from scratch. But hopefully, we'll have a better platform to work on.

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India | Local Champ
Android Expert
lunarplexus
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cant edit in my driving area in Bangalore

Postby karantechie » Sun Mar 30, 2014 4:54 pm

Yep thanks but can you let us know what was wrong and how it was fixed.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
karantechie
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:18 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Next

Return to India

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users