Mapping In India

Moderators: Unholy, cherianchris

Mapping In India

Postby cshubhra » Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:47 am

Admitting that I am a new user, but I am facing some problems in editing maps:

1. Sometimes - I get a message "No Permissions" error. I am trying to do any of the following work:

a. I have driven partly on a "yet undiscovered road". I could create the streach that I have driven, but could not extend it to the parts where I have driven
b. I could not edit the geometry of some of the POI that I have created

2. From an Indian context, the house numbers may not follow an algorithm. How to add house numbers which are absolutely random

3. The points of interest - May need more granularity. Some of the categories which are distinctly missing are:
a. Medicine Store/Pharmacy
b. Liquor Store
c. Convenience Store
Area Manager: Kolkata, India
Twitter Handle: @cshubhra
cshubhra
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mapping In India

Postby rahulmaindargi » Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:56 pm

Hi I am new to waze...
Just downloaded this awesome efforts today:)

I would like to learn ways i can contribute to map editing.
Also is there a way to have offline maps... and to upgrade them only when connected?

if My GPRS/Data connection not working is it possible that Navigation will use cached map?
(I understand that i will not get Travel info or latest routing updates..)

Sorry for so many questions... but really excited...
Area Manager : India-Pune, Parts of Mumbai
HTC HD2- WM6.5 (WVGA)

Wiki Resources: Area Manager Wiki | Map Editing | Client & Cartouche Known Issues

Waze Client Suggestions (Uservoice) | Cartouche Suggestions (Uservoice)
rahulmaindargi
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:09 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to India

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users