any wazer in delhi

Moderators: Unholy, cherianchris

any wazer in delhi

Postby mastersquall » Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:13 am

hi guys, just few days ago i found this app. enjoying it .
Image
mastersquall
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: any wazer in delhi

Postby mastersquall » Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:42 pm

hmm you check density also how ? .
i see you are very active member here .
i am running 2.2.0.0 .
My Mobile is Samsung Galaxy I5801(also know as galaxy 3 Orange)

But from evening its not running no idea what happen.

Do you know any place from where i can get waze except android market .
Image
mastersquall
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: any wazer in delhi

Postby mastersquall » Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:52 am

ok i tried today by zooming out option in afternoon . hmm i found only 1 guy running around . Well it will take lot of time to people come here .

BTW does waze record road automatically or what . if i travel through a road which isn't shown in waze will it add it automatically or do i need to do special thing about it .

also how do we contact any live wazer ?

also do you know do i bring back speed meter . i did something in setting after that i could not find speed meter at all .


one complaint i have against waze . why the hell they don't provide direct download for android app :evil:
Image
mastersquall
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: any wazer in delhi

Postby rahulmaindargi » Mon Apr 25, 2011 3:06 pm

mastersquall wrote:hi guys, just few days ago i found this app. enjoying it .


I think there are few (5-7) in delhi for sure...

I am from Pune.
While looking onto Map i have seen some users active in delhi area, density is comparatively high in Mumbai and Banglore though.

The more waze memebers we get the better the app gets...

Keep wazing and Enjoy.
btw which Phone and verstion you are using?
I am using WM6.5 version latest Beta on HTC HD2
Area Manager : India-Pune, Parts of Mumbai
HTC HD2- WM6.5 (WVGA)

Wiki Resources: Area Manager Wiki | Map Editing | Client & Cartouche Known Issues

Waze Client Suggestions (Uservoice) | Cartouche Suggestions (Uservoice)
rahulmaindargi
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:09 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: any wazer in delhi

Postby rahulmaindargi » Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:03 pm

mastersquall wrote:hmm you check density also how ? .


On Client just keep zooming out,in few clicks u can see large area almost half of India.
you can see icons of active users at that time, or reports sent near your area... you can configure it in Client to show u all the reports or reports till 500KM circle.
you can even contact any live wazer using ping feature.

mastersquall wrote:My Mobile is Samsung Galaxy I5801(also know as galaxy 3 Orange)
But from evening its not running no idea what happen.


Waze was uplodaing some fix to MAP. you might be driving at same time.

mastersquall wrote:i am running 2.2.0.0 .
Do you know any place from where i can get waze except android market .


you can try m.waze.com to get stable release or search the forum especially announcement section/client section to get the latest beta version.
Hope it helps.

I have been looking for free GPS navigation system in India for very long.
There are many, but those either don't support turn by turn navigation, or does not work at all... or Maps at level almost unusable.

Waze gave me a way to fix map and supports turn by turn navigation.
Happy wazing.
Area Manager : India-Pune, Parts of Mumbai
HTC HD2- WM6.5 (WVGA)

Wiki Resources: Area Manager Wiki | Map Editing | Client & Cartouche Known Issues

Waze Client Suggestions (Uservoice) | Cartouche Suggestions (Uservoice)
rahulmaindargi
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:09 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: any wazer in delhi

Postby rahulmaindargi » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:46 pm

mastersquall wrote:ok i tried today by zooming out option in afternoon . hmm i found only 1 guy running around . Well it will take lot of time to people come here .

you will see different users at different time of the day... so wazers are increasing.

BTW does waze record road automatically or what . if i travel through a road which isn't shown in waze will it add it automatically or do i need to do special thing about it .


No you need to click on Record Road. (Report/ Map Problem/ Record road in WM6.5 client.)
and stop recording when u reach any existing road.
Alternatively you can add roads online on PC/Laptop by visiting world.waze.com and then click update MAP.
you can see wiki or other forum threads on updating Map online.
also how do we contact any live wazer ?


when you see online wazer, if he has allowed the contact option, you will see Ping button enabled for that user.
when you click it, you can send him Message. Your Trafic report already shown to all user no need to send them again.
You can send user PM on Forum if you know he/she is active on Forum or else add a post to get response from all :D

also do you know do i bring back speed meter . i did something in setting after that i could not find speed meter at all .


More-> settings-> Map-> speedometer make it on.
thats where settings are on WM atleast. hope it helps.

one complaint i have against waze . why the hell they don't provide direct download for android app :evil:


go to [url]m.waze.com[/url] or http://www.waze.com/download/mobile/ .

you will see android link there.
for the beta version here is link. follow the download url on this post.
http://world.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9040&sid=bdb9bc25c91ba33defb682ec0ffa4192
Area Manager : India-Pune, Parts of Mumbai
HTC HD2- WM6.5 (WVGA)

Wiki Resources: Area Manager Wiki | Map Editing | Client & Cartouche Known Issues

Waze Client Suggestions (Uservoice) | Cartouche Suggestions (Uservoice)
rahulmaindargi
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:09 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to India

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users