Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Important messages to community users. This forum is locked (waze staff only).

Moderators: Jackson, krankyd, Unholy

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby robin1979 » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:03 am

The 'archive' button is no longer working for me in this version.
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby robin1979 » Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:43 pm

itamar wrote:
robin1979 wrote:The 'archive' button is no longer working for me in this version.


Can't seem to replicate this, what exactly is happening?


Nothing. I hit the button, spins for half a second, and then nothing...
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby robin1979 » Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:48 pm

robin1979 wrote:
itamar wrote:
robin1979 wrote:The 'archive' button is no longer working for me in this version.


Can't seem to replicate this, what exactly is happening?


Nothing. I hit the button, spins for half a second, and then nothing...


Hmmm.. I just noticed this:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2444

And I have the same problem, the 'recent routes' is empty in the dashboard. Probably related.
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby ruppia » Sun Feb 07, 2010 5:45 pm

I notice a bug...

If you select multiple roads and try to change name (in my case add) it daoesn't work anymore.

Hope it's easy to fix, now i only select one road at time

Ruppia
------------------------------------------
Waze 2.0.1 - iPhone 4 (iOS 4.1)
Area Manager Torino
------------------------------------------
ruppia
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Turin
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby shalafi » Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:12 am

the Unknown roads layer seems not to work .. turning off roads and enabling unknown roads should show the 'red' roads only, or not? It used to highlight them with a thicker red line.
Country manager: Slovakia
Waze 3.7.7 @ HTC ONE S [4.4 CM11] @ 2012 Citroën C5

Image
shalafi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:08 pm
Location: Bratislava / Levice, Slovakia
Has thanked: 247 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby shalafi » Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:33 am

creating a turn restriction always gets me 'The Waze Server has returned an error for this operation'
Country manager: Slovakia
Waze 3.7.7 @ HTC ONE S [4.4 CM11] @ 2012 Citroën C5

Image
shalafi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:08 pm
Location: Bratislava / Levice, Slovakia
Has thanked: 247 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby sketch » Sat Feb 13, 2010 4:06 am

JAMBRAM wrote:I must have missed something. I don't get the "Miraculous Strategist" reference. I found a RPG StarBlazer reference to "Miraculous Strategist" by doing a search. still don't get it. Private Joke?

Heh, it's just a name, don't think too much into it. Mac OS 10.6 is called "Snow Leopard", but it has nothing to do with large cats. :lol:
iphone 5 • ios 7.1 • waze 3.7.9.914 • mac os 10.9.2
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3520
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 458 times
Been thanked: 537 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.1 "Miraculous Strategist"

Postby Vikingr » Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:22 pm

Yes please keep the unknown roads layer, I use it a lot as well and have been missing it now that it doesn't work.


enormekever wrote:
itamar wrote:
shalafi wrote:the Unknown roads layer seems not to work .. turning off roads and enabling unknown roads should show the 'red' roads only, or not? It used to highlight them with a thicker red line.


Ignore it for now, I am thinking of removing this layer anyway since the red roads are visible enough in the "roads" layer. If there are any disagreements with this conjecture I'll be happy to hear. My aim is to streamline the app as much as possible in the next few releases removing a bit of clutter but I want to make sure I am removing the right things.

Itamar

Keep the Unknown roads layer please. I use it a lot.
It's very useful when deleting double roads which are on top of each other. I just switch of the Roads layer and delete from the Unknown roads layer.
Furthermore it is useful for detecting new roads, cause they are brighter in that layer.
Phones: HTC Nexus One(Android), Acer Liquid A1(Android)
Browser: Google Chrome
Area Manager: Norway, south-east
Vikingr
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Official announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users