Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Important messages to community users. This forum is locked (waze staff only).

Moderators: Jackson, krankyd, Unholy

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby ookpic » Mon Mar 15, 2010 7:23 pm

itamar wrote:
You are correct. Bridging will return soon (like tomorrow I hope) and then will be removed again once I sort out all the problems.

Itamar


Thanks Itamar! I may have found a clue. The roads I've been trying to join are mostly freeways that span across long distances and many towns, cities, counties, etc. I know that one such problem I had was because the node I was trying to remove, actually joined two segments of the freeway but each segment was in a difference county hence the fault.
2002 Jetta TDI - Slightly Modded ;)
iPhone 3GS OS 3.1.2 running Waze 1.7
TomTom iPhone Carkit
South Western Ontario Area Manager
ookpic
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby pivale » Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:50 pm

ookpic wrote:Currently I have 2 road segments that can't be connected, joined or bridged. If they do get connected by overlapping them, I can't remove junction because there isn't one. So it leaves the road as 2 segments with no possible way to just make them one road.


Try using the "cancel turn restriction" for those two unconnected segments... Sometimes it works for me, connecting both segments.
Leça da Palmeira, Portugal

Dropbox Referral: Get 2,25 GB instead of 2GB by using this link.
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTk0MzkwOTk
pivale
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby RallyChris » Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:37 am

cobra wrote:Is the 'update requests' supposed to work in the USA server? Mine just spins a little and nothing seems to happen (less than a second or so.)


It did yesterday for me.
Portland, OR / USA - Mega Mapper
Wiki: Area Manager | Map Editing | Known Issues List
Official Suggestion Websites (hosted by uservoice):
Waze Client | Waze Website / Editor
Image
RallyChris
 
Posts: 2084
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby shalafi » Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:03 am

"Enable All Turns" stopped woking as of yesterday .. is it just me?
Country manager: Slovakia
Waze 3.7.7 @ HTC ONE S [4.4 CM11] @ 2012 Citroën C5

Image
shalafi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:08 pm
Location: Bratislava / Levice, Slovakia
Has thanked: 247 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby Thiesen » Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:52 pm

Ah... so that's why I can't make any intersections anymore... :-)
Thiesen
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby Thiesen » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:36 pm

The new version of Cartouche is live for us in Sweden... and now I could make intersections... cool that the devs separated the intersection tool into two menu items... and yay for the minimize thingies too... :-)
Thiesen
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby Thiesen » Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:21 pm

PLEASE bring back "Bridge Over Mutual Node"! The way it is now since the change is that I can't make two stretches into the same road anymore. IE, I can't just use the new remove feature if the different parts is not of the same name nor if they are not of the same type.
Thiesen
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Web Server and Cartouche Client v1.3 "White-spotted Snake"

Postby Thiesen » Fri Mar 12, 2010 1:53 pm

Why not move the menu item "Remove Junction" to the menu that pops up when you actually select a node? As it is now I really don't get any logical feedback whether I actually selected the node or not...
Thiesen
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Official announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users