قطر

Hello Qatar!

Post by
Hey everyone,

I will be working on your country on the upcoming weeks/months and i would like to hear from you! If you are already editing, let me know. My mission is to find key people here and guide them to build a community. Myself among a few people will be supporting you with your edits, so dont hesitate to ask for help!

Chris

POSTER_ID:6674338

Send a message

Post by AAMM4
Hi , I am new to Waze , and I find that this app is solving lots of my problems that are always changing in my area , I live in alwukair and every couple of weeks a new road is opened and other is closed . I tried the editing thing but i did not get the idea of it, if anyone can guide me through it , I will be happy to edit the roads that i go through.
AAMM4
Send a message

Post by Arnoniem
Hi Qatar,
I'm Arno (Arnoniem), Country manager of a.o. UAE and Oman, and I'm willing to help you out to improve the routing, get rid of the flooded areas (roads in water, missing land) and other stuff.
Let me know if you find any strange routing, etc, and I will have a look.
Thanks,
Arno
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Send a message
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
https://u.cubeupload.com/Arnoniem/FsnBw8.jpg

Post by bobbyqat
Hello everybody. I'm bobbyqat from France. I'm here in Doha since 2015 and editing since then.
bobbyqat
Send a message

Post by bobbyqat
Hi h3nblankz,

Here they are talking about the "average speed cameras" which is specific. It is not the classic one flashing you when you cross the speed limit in front of the camera. The one there're talking about is with 2 cameras where the 2nd one is a few kilometers after the 1st one. It calculates the average speed with the time you take to drive between these 2 cameras.

Join us on the UAE/Qatar slack to get answers easily : http://bit.ly/WazeUAESlackInvite

bobbyqat
bobbyqat
Send a message