Philippine Wazers

Questions or problems which are country-specific should be addressed in your country forum. You will not only connect better with your local community, but you can use your native language for more convenient communication.

Moderators: adriansinger, Unholy

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby kazmuth » Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:34 am

bangus236 wrote:^great guide kazmuth! i hope all those who edit the map would read this first. i sure wish i did before i made some edits.
anyway, there is an update on the map tiles today. i hope routing would be more reliable now.
sirs, in this part of the map: http://bit.ly/xanmG4 on the phone it still shows it as "Kawit" when in fact it is "Bacoor". i already changed all the properties of the streets to bacoor but on the phone it still says kawit. ano po ba ang dapat gawin?


most likely that some, if not most of the streets, still have "Kawit" as the city instead of "Bacoor". That's how it is in my area in Pasig, some of the streets have "San Juan" and "Marikina" instead of "Pasig". Ang ginagawa ko, iniisa-isa ko yung streets tapos pinapalitan yung City.
kazmuth
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:10 am
Location: Pasig, Philippines
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby DokJap091 » Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:21 am

^great guide kazmuth! i hope all those who edit the map would read this first. i sure wish i did before i made some edits.
anyway, there is an update on the map tiles today. i hope routing would be more reliable now.
sirs, in this part of the map: http://bit.ly/xanmG4 on the phone it still shows it as "Kawit" when in fact it is "Bacoor". i already changed all the properties of the streets to bacoor but on the phone it still says kawit. ano po ba ang dapat gawin?
DokJap091
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:52 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby kazmuth » Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:29 am

Hello fellow wazers, I have a few suggestions or guide as to how we should edit our roads. I've noticed that a lot of problems and update requests are due to incomplete or incorrect information on our map. A lot of these issues could be avoided if we follow the "Best Map Editing Practice" guide in the wiki (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... g_practice). Please comment or add other issues you have encountered.

1. Create road (whether tracing aerial images or gps points)
2. Set road type (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... _and_Ramps)
3. Set directionality (two way, one way, dead end) (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... 26_Locking)
4. Set the level (ground level = 0, Underpass = -1, Flyover = 1, 2, 3, etc.) (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... nderpasses)
5. Connect or create junctions (attach to existing roads) (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... nnectivity)
6. Set turn restrictions (http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Cart ... nnectivity:)
7. Name the road, if you don't know the name, set the city, if you don't know the city leave it alone. Somebody else could edit it.
8. When naming streets, omit "City" and "Street". Eg. "Pasig City" to "Pasig" only and "Dela Rosa Street" to "Dela Rosa" only. Except when they are not "Streets" like "Kamias Road", "Aurora Boulevard", "Ayala Avenue", etc.
9. Do not split roads unless they are Expressways, Major, and Minor Highways. Even if they are Major or Minor highways, do not split them if they do not have wide median barriers. Split roads complicate routes and are harder to maintain. There is a guideline in wiki about this here http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Best ... n_Practice

Some formal guidelines - A road should be split if:
-There is at least 5 meters of non-drivable surface between directions of travel. (This means a median of some type like cement, planter boxes, trees, or just grass.
-GPS tracks show a clearly definable gap/blank area between the color-by-azimuth arrows at the 100m zoom level.
-It is an Interstate Highway (USA) or other Limited Access Highway using the "Freeway" road type.

A road should not be split because:
-There is a curb or non-drivable media less than 5m wide between lanes of travel. This means a turn lane, even a wide one, between directions of travel, does not count because it is drivable.
-There are a lot of roads intersecting which can only turn onto the nearest direction of travel.
Google Maps or other mapping source show it as a split road
kazmuth
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:10 am
Location: Pasig, Philippines
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby DokJap091 » Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:23 am

mga sir patulong naman. i cant edit this junction at roxas blvd cor arnaiz. yung going north na node naka-red yung arrow.
https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... =154312571
thanks!
DokJap091
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:52 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby dhageuk » Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:52 pm

yung yung kulang e... dapat pwede magset ng speed limit...
ay lagay pala tyo house numbers laki tulong nun e...
dhageuk
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby kazmuth » Fri Feb 24, 2012 8:23 am

Mga Sir, ni-lock ko na yung C5 at Ayala roads, sa ngayon tama na yung nasa map pero di pa nagre-reflect sa client maps natin. lagi napapalitan yung direction nung roads at turn restrictions kaya mali lagi yung routing. pag may kailangan kayo i-edit sabihan nyo lang ako para un-lock ko.

SpeedDzel wrote:Sirs,

napansin ko nga na guide lang talaga ang BING AERIAL maps at hindi siya calibrated accurately to the real routes natin based on the GPS points recorded by WAZE.

painstakingly, i try realligning our roads to the average GPS points and not to the BING AERIAL images of roads. (madugo :lol: )


hindi na calibrated tapos outdated pa yung aerials. wala yata tayo choice kasi yun lang ang available na base image. ang bagal pa mag-load ng gps points tsaka sa ibang area walang gps points kaya images lang talaga ang basis.
kazmuth
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:10 am
Location: Pasig, Philippines
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby SpeedDzel » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:17 am

Sirs,

napansin ko nga na guide lang talaga ang BING AERIAL maps at hindi siya calibrated accurately to the real routes natin based on the GPS points recorded by WAZE.

painstakingly, i try realligning our roads to the average GPS points and not to the BING AERIAL images of roads. (madugo :lol: )
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 301 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby SpeedDzel » Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:42 am

dhageuk wrote:welcome... :D
recruit ka pa... hehehe...
waze is really usefull pag madaming taong gumagamit... na magcontribute sa trafik data for better routes...


kazmuth wrote:Welcome SpeeDzel, nakikita ko yung waze icon mo pag sinusundo ko yung wife ko sa technohub sa gabi :)


Thank you sirs dhageuk & kazmuth!
:D

slowly but surely, mabubuo natin ang mga lansangan. (kahit madugo hehehe)

@kazmuth: ping ping na lang ser pag makita nyo ko :)
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 301 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby DokJap091 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:03 pm

ah kala ko naman according to speed yung level :lol:
i cant see the map in the map editor. itim lang. down ba ang server?
DokJap091
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:52 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Philippine Wazers

Postby dhageuk » Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:41 am

kazmuth wrote:Welcome SpeeDzel, nakikita ko yung waze icon mo pag sinusundo ko yung wife ko sa technohub sa gabi :)

dhageuk wrote:this is our official philippine wazers thread... lol..
- dont forget to add levels for the streets depending on how many lanes the street has


bro correction lang, yung level is yung kung gaano kataas above or below ground level. Zero or '0' is ground level tapos yung usual na flyover is 1, yung underpass naman is -1 and so on. Example is Edsa-Ortigas, yung EDSA ground level and Ortigas ground level is 0, tapos north and southbound EDSA flyover is 1, EDSA to Greenhills and EDSA to Ortigas flyover is 2.


oops... di ko alam yun ah... i fixed it...
dhageuk
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Local Forums by Country (Language)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users