Correcting Map Error

Moderators: Jackson, krankyd, adriansinger, Unholy

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby bigbear3764 » Sun May 05, 2013 4:11 pm

Maybe they didn't go thru. Maybe they did, being red and incomplete, they got deleted. Who knows. Go into your recent drives and it will show the path you took so you can hand draw them in. Be sure to set turns, city, and street names.
Image
AM Chicagoland Area
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
bigbear3764
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1582
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 381 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby catrinasm » Sat May 25, 2013 12:01 pm

So, new to this whole thing and have been encountering a frequent problem in the east in particular....... time dependent one way streets. Is there anyway to adjust the system to accommodate for these.
catrinasm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 6:05 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Correcting Map Error

Postby houndtt » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:26 am

I think I've made a mess of the Lady Young Road trying to correct Mc Kai Street in Belmont! Here's the scenario... Firstly, I'm using the old editor since I cannot seem to edit street names or geometry in the new one. (Can someone confirm if this is just me or my browser?)

I looked at Mc Kai Street in Belmont which seems to merge with Belmont Circular Road on one end the Lady Young Road on the other. Unfortunately the part that merges with Belmont Circular is locked (and incorrectly named) so I thought I'd just delete the part that goes up the Lady Young Road and recreate it while I rename the remaining segment to Belmont Valley Road which is the correct name for the lower half. (I've not found a way in the editor to split a road such that I can do this otherwise.)

Unfortunately, when I deleted the segment parts connected to Lady Young Road the major road seems to still be tied to the now renamed Belmont Valley Road and it will not allow me to detach them. Clearly I'm doing something wrong and I don't have permissions to fix it.

Please accept my apologies for the mess; I need some help getting it fixed.
houndtt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby houndtt » Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:04 pm

Thank you for this... apparently most of my problems stemmed from a permissions issue. I guess as a new user I have to drive some more and get more cupcakes. I got the roads fixed and joined a few segments with the bridge icon which now appears. I'm even able to correct road names and such in the new editor! You are right, the new editor is infinitely more usable than the old one...
houndtt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Sat May 18, 2013 11:39 am

make sure you are using http://world.waze.com/editor to do your edits.
http://www.waze.com/editor is for the US only.

Also make sure your phone is on the correct server.
Search for "##@other" in the WAZE app on your phone (without the quotation marks). That will ensure it is using the server that Trinidad uses.
Last edited by lakj100 on Sat May 18, 2013 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lakj100
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Sun May 19, 2013 12:26 pm

Please also read this guide before editing.
http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_ ... ed_Kingdom
lakj100
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Mon May 20, 2013 2:49 pm

On your phone are you seeing the all the roads that show up in the editor?
lakj100
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby Ronbow » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:45 am

I have the same problem. I "paved" a few roads. The following day I checked them online and they appear on the map, but I do not have permission to edit them! "I can only edit segments in my driving area." How can this be outside of my driving area if I paved it??
Ronbow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby roovid » Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:40 pm

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&l ... ,137058226

i am unable to modify the map problem reported.
i have been trying since yesterday.

can't add a new road to allow the turn the user did.
nor can i edit the Tarouba Link Road to add a proper junction to allow the turn.

can u plz help
keep getting this error
While you were editing, the elements you're trying to save have been modified and/or deleted. Please refresh and try again waze help
roovid
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:50 pm
Location: South, Trinidad & Tobago
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby Tazmarky » Sun May 05, 2013 11:56 am

Hi all
I paved a couple roads in Toco a couple weeks ago, just getting around to coming and giving them their names but I'm not seeing them on the map now. Is it that I took too long?
Tazmarky
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Trinidad and Tobago

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users