Correcting Map Error

Moderators: adriansinger, Unholy

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby Ronbow » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:45 am

I have the same problem. I "paved" a few roads. The following day I checked them online and they appear on the map, but I do not have permission to edit them! "I can only edit segments in my driving area." How can this be outside of my driving area if I paved it??
Ronbow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby roovid » Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:40 pm

https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&l ... ,137058226

i am unable to modify the map problem reported.
i have been trying since yesterday.

can't add a new road to allow the turn the user did.
nor can i edit the Tarouba Link Road to add a proper junction to allow the turn.

can u plz help
keep getting this error
While you were editing, the elements you're trying to save have been modified and/or deleted. Please refresh and try again waze help
roovid
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:50 pm
Location: South, Trinidad & Tobago
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Tue May 28, 2013 8:13 am

lakj100 wrote:On your phone are you seeing the all the roads that show up in the editor?


I see all roads, i see all paved in both programs, phone and online. Paved some more over the week, still no editing options on online map editor. Can't name them, cant define them, notthing :? :x

I'm giving up on PAVE function! :cry: And that is souch nice function :geek:

Here is perma of the area: https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&l ... TTTTTTTTFT
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby catrinasm » Sat May 25, 2013 12:01 pm

So, new to this whole thing and have been encountering a frequent problem in the east in particular....... time dependent one way streets. Is there anyway to adjust the system to accommodate for these.
catrinasm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 6:05 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Mon May 20, 2013 2:49 pm

On your phone are you seeing the all the roads that show up in the editor?
lakj100
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Mon May 20, 2013 1:47 pm

I am on world server, made that mistake the first log in an then never again. So that is OK.

On my phone i entered the search phrase ##@other in Navigate screen under Search, where i search for streets and so. Ist that the right place to enter the phrase!? It didn't find anything, just keeps searching for 10min., then app force stopped.

And after a week of paving STILL no roads in Map editor, today they have also disappeared in my phone Waze app!

So i guess, no paving for me this time? What is the solution?

Thanks
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Sun May 19, 2013 12:26 pm

Please also read this guide before editing.
http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_ ... ed_Kingdom
lakj100
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby lakj100 » Sat May 18, 2013 11:39 am

make sure you are using http://world.waze.com/editor to do your edits.
http://www.waze.com/editor is for the US only.

Also make sure your phone is on the correct server.
Search for "##@other" in the WAZE app on your phone (without the quotation marks). That will ensure it is using the server that Trinidad uses.
Last edited by lakj100 on Sat May 18, 2013 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lakj100
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Sat May 18, 2013 9:38 am

Same here.

Paved over a mile, in Waze app (Android) roads are red with way arrows, they are complete all looks good, but in EDITOR (online web) nothing !?! And first pavement was done a week ago.
And "new miles" still show: 0

Server, app, what?
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby Bigbear3764 » Sun May 05, 2013 4:11 pm

Maybe they didn't go thru. Maybe they did, being red and incomplete, they got deleted. Who knows. Go into your recent drives and it will show the path you took so you can hand draw them in. Be sure to set turns, city, and street names.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 944 times

Next

Return to Trinidad and Tobago

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users