Correcting Map Error

Moderators: adriansinger, Unholy

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby Timbones » Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:35 am

I think this is the area you mean - links: new editor / old editor

You need to disconnect Belmont Valley Rd from the highway, and then put the highway back to the shape it was. This really is easier to do in the new editor. I've unlocked some parts of Belmont Circular for you.

Here's a guide that might help: http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_ ... _Editor%29

PS: I notice that there are some cross roads that aren't connected. It would be good if you could create junctions here. See Wiki for how to do it in new or old editor.
Timbones(6) • UK Country Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.98 (Dec 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4807
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 431 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby troyrob » Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:18 am

Trying to correct map errors around the Carenage area (around school street) but i can't join the roads to the western main road.

Can you unlock that area for me?

Cheers
troyrob
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Sat May 18, 2013 9:38 am

Same here.

Paved over a mile, in Waze app (Android) roads are red with way arrows, they are complete all looks good, but in EDITOR (online web) nothing !?! And first pavement was done a week ago.
And "new miles" still show: 0

Server, app, what?
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Mon May 20, 2013 1:47 pm

I am on world server, made that mistake the first log in an then never again. So that is OK.

On my phone i entered the search phrase ##@other in Navigate screen under Search, where i search for streets and so. Ist that the right place to enter the phrase!? It didn't find anything, just keeps searching for 10min., then app force stopped.

And after a week of paving STILL no roads in Map editor, today they have also disappeared in my phone Waze app!

So i guess, no paving for me this time? What is the solution?

Thanks
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Correcting Map Error

Postby zipiontheway » Tue May 28, 2013 8:13 am

lakj100 wrote:On your phone are you seeing the all the roads that show up in the editor?


I see all roads, i see all paved in both programs, phone and online. Paved some more over the week, still no editing options on online map editor. Can't name them, cant define them, notthing :? :x

I'm giving up on PAVE function! :cry: And that is souch nice function :geek:

Here is perma of the area: https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&l ... TTTTTTTTFT
zipiontheway
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Trinidad and Tobago

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users