Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Moderators: top_gun_de, omba_de, popel22

Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby maantje76 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:06 pm

It's a problem we're fighting against for 2 years?! And it's not the first stupid 'solution' we are using/trying...
maantje76
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4323
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby gordonski » Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:05 am

Hallo zusammen,
ich habe hier einen UR bei dem Waze statt geradeaus auf der A61 zu bleiben, lieber auf die Abfahrtsspur will, um sich hinter der Abfahrt wieder auf die A61 einzufädeln.
Hat einer eine Erklärung dafür? Ich kann das nicht nachvollziehen, die Turns sehen alle soweit korrekt aus, die Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeiten auf den Abfahrtssegmenten sind deutlich niederiger als auf der Geradeausspur, warum wählt Waze diese Route??? Ist es vielleicht doch nicht so gut an AKs keine Ramps mehr zu definieren?

Bin mal auf Antworten gespannt... ;)
Gordonski
gordonski
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:34 pm
Location: Elsdorf, NW, Germany
Has thanked: 281 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby GPSRitter » Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:05 am

argus-cronos wrote:Man sollte jetzt nicht überall Schnipsel anhängen und einen Workaround generieren. Wenn die Route parallel verläuft, weiss man trotzdem, dass man geradeaus weiterfahren soll. Es bleibt zu warten bis gefixt ;-)


Also ewig und 3 Tage :lol:
GPSRitter
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1982
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 1:32 am
Location: Vienna and Sierndorf
Has thanked: 257 times
Been thanked: 335 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby argus-cronos » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:03 pm

Man sollte jetzt nicht überall Schnipsel anhängen und einen Workaround generieren. Wenn die Route parallel verläuft, weiss man trotzdem, dass man geradeaus weiterfahren soll. Es bleibt zu warten bis gefixt ;-)
argus-cronos
 
Posts: 6483
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Has thanked: 884 times
Been thanked: 1102 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby SaniH1 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:09 pm

Hat die Flickschusterei auch endlich auf den Autobahnen einzug gehalten! :roll:
Soweit ich das verstanden habe sind doch auch weit mehr Routingteile betroffen, die man nicht sofort sieht oder auch weiterhin verborgen bleiben.

Is this just a temporary solution while developers trying to fix this issue?

Es kann ja nicht Sinn der Sache sein dies dauerhaft und überall zu machen.

Gänzlich abspalten will ich mich aber auch nicht von dieser Lösung, immerhin funktionierts ja für den Moment....vielleicht
Does it has to be node with a shown drivable road or could we just add railroads to it?

Meine Frage bezieht sich darauf ob es "nur" eine node mit drei Verbindungen sein muss oder ob es immer auch den jeweiligen type haben muss
SaniH1
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Rhein-Main-Taunus
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby ccdmas » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:41 pm

argus-cronos wrote:Almost 2 years! But it never was that bad as in the last few weeks.



Exactly. Something else is clearly going on here. It's great to know how it could be worked around theoretically, but we should under no circumstances apply that as some sort of "solution", cause it isn't.

One of the prime rules of IT:
*Never* call a workaround a solution and never document around clear bugs. All this leads to is further decline of the code quality, as it removes pressure from the developers to do their job properly, which they are just too happy to accept.

Not to mention that as stated before, that bug *must* cause other wrong routing decisions outside of freeways. We can hardly go forward and chop all street segments after a fixed length with cul-de-sacs to make Waze route properly everywhere. ;)

CU,
Massimo
ccdmas
 
Posts: 1438
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:13 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 254 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby argus-cronos » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:23 pm

Almost 2 years! But it never was that bad as in the last few weeks.
argus-cronos
 
Posts: 6483
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Has thanked: 884 times
Been thanked: 1102 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby gordonski » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:53 am

robin1979 wrote:https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat=51.19043&lon=6.8558&segments=191292791

Following a couple of tests I did on other stretches of road, this should help.
Just adding a node did not help, connecting another road of other type did not help, but shortening the segment with another piece of freeway does help.

Please check after a map update if it helps.


:o When we have to add imaginary cul-de-sacs on Freeways for Waze's logic to function correctly, then I'd say something's clearly wrong with Waze's logic!
Do the Waze-Jedi know about this... "feature"?

Thanks, Robin, for your effort to figure this out!
gordonski
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:34 pm
Location: Elsdorf, NW, Germany
Has thanked: 281 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby robin1979 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:54 am

SaniH1 wrote:Das ist ja mal sehr interessant, wenn wir also bei AKs die Hauptfahrbahn splitten würden und dieses Segment kürzer wäre als eine der parallel-laufenden, dann würde Waze uns nicht mehr runterlotsen?


https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&l ... =191292791

Following a couple of tests I did on other stretches of road, this should help.
Just adding a node did not help, connecting another road of other type did not help, but shortening the segment with another piece of freeway does help.

Please check after a map update if it helps.
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Seltsames Routing auf Autobahn

Postby robin1979 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:17 pm

ccdmas wrote:Yeah, that would certainly explain it, if it only looks at the absolute time of the next segment, while ignoring it's length. Nasty bug though. That should have other bad effects on routing elsewhere.


Sure, here's a non-freeway example: https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&l ... n=-1.69285

SaniH1 wrote:Das ist ja mal sehr interessant, wenn wir also bei AKs die Hauptfahrbahn splitten würden und dieses Segment kürzer wäre als eine der parallel-laufenden, dann würde Waze uns nicht mehr runterlotsen?


Just splitting it isn't enough, since nodes with only 2 segments attached will be considered 1 segment. But you gave me another idea, I'll report back on this in a few days!

SaniH1 wrote:Und wie kommt man als Entwickler auf eine so seltsame Rechnung bzw warum ist sowas nicht vorher aufgefallen?


Common made mistake in network model calculation.
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Next

Return to Navigation und Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users