A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Read the forum posting instructions.

If your country has a dedicated forum for unlocks or update requests. See this thread for details first.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST HERE

Read these rules:
1. Use this forum ONLY if your country does not have a Dedicated Forum for update requests.
2. Read the forum posting instructions.

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby orbitc » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:53 pm

I am going to refer to here before we move on so they can see those links.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2207 times
Been thanked: 4856 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby Wajo357 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:47 pm

orbitc wrote:OK. I will ask. We'll do it right.

Thanks.


Maybe create a separate thread so that multiple champs can way their thoughts in, since they aren't always on the same page (see TTS thread - lol).
Last edited by Wajo357 on Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Wajo357
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby orbitc » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:45 pm

OK. I will ask. We'll do it right.

Thanks.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2207 times
Been thanked: 4856 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby Wajo357 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:40 pm

orbitc wrote:Look at these:

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat ... TTTFTTTTFT

and

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=3&lat ... s=69701690

There is no value to Waze to have these. We can clean them by leaving or updating the ones next to actual roads that might interfere otherwise.


I wouldn't jump to conclusions with those, since they were locked by a level 5. Maybe speak to a champ or something...
Last edited by Wajo357 on Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Wajo357
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby Wajo357 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:38 pm

orbitc wrote:
Wajo357 wrote:if we don't have intersections at RR, we most likely will get these problem requests:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT


I see,
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
for this one though, the other issue is that both RR and the road segments are the same level. RR segments as high or as low level as possible (-5 or 9). That should prevent that happening.

Yet, I notice the other is 2 ???

In any case, I think the solution is to break up the rail road segment in to two. I would have it far enough that RR segment would not give this "The highlighted segments are not connected by a node." error. RR will on each side of that "Bay St, Staten Island" road


What about breaking up the road segment, because cars will have to stop for the train, not the other way around. I don't know... I feel like this error might be coming up.
Wajo357
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby orbitc » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:37 pm

Look at these:

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat ... TTTFTTTTFT

and

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=3&lat ... s=69701690

There is no value to Waze to have these. We can clean them by leaving or updating the ones next to actual roads that might interfere otherwise.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2207 times
Been thanked: 4856 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby orbitc » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:27 pm

Wajo357 wrote:if we don't have intersections at RR, we most likely will get these problem requests:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT


I see,
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
for this one though, the other issue is that both RR and the road segments are the same level. RR segments as high or as low level as possible (-5 or 9). That should prevent that happening.

Yet, I notice the other is 2 ???

In any case, I think the solution is to break up the rail road segment in to two. I would have it far enough that RR segment would not give this "The highlighted segments are not connected by a node." error. RR will on each side of that "Bay St, Staten Island" road
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2207 times
Been thanked: 4856 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby Wajo357 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:07 pm

if we don't have intersections at RR, we most likely will get these problem requests:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lat ... TTTTTTTTFT
Wajo357
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby orbitc » Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:50 pm

OH Nooo, we broke it. :lol:
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2207 times
Been thanked: 4856 times

Re: A bunch of requests... NY/NJ area

Postby Wajo357 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:20 pm

orbitc wrote:
Wajo357 wrote:
orbitc wrote:Did you find out anything on toll road test yet? Or you waiting for the tile update.


I did. But I need to test it some more before I have everyone go crazy. During the 1 test, Waze routed me around my block to avoid the 3 toll segments to go through the 1 toll segment instead - which meant going out of the way. If this is an accurate behavior, that means for all of our roads, where we set the toll for every segment that leads up to the toll, we are actually adding penalties to that route.

It could have been one of Waze's flukes.. so I want to make sure it is consistent.

If you can setup a similar situation, you may want to test it out as well.


OK. On my initial test -like yours- I have experienced the similar situation that Waze would not start while I am in the toll road. It would switch to the next closes road segment. I will adjust this and see if having more in one area vs. just one on the other side makes a difference.


I've also noticed that even a block away from my house, it now says "reaching destination" and it keeps on looping. Some weird behavior going on...
Wajo357
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to Update/Unlock requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users