Tram rails

Read the forum posting instructions.

If your country has a dedicated forum for unlocks or update requests. See this thread for details first.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST HERE

Read these rules:
1. Use this forum ONLY if your country does not have a Dedicated Forum for update requests.
2. Read the forum posting instructions.

Tram rails

Postby AlexDenisov » Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:28 am

I used search, found some French requests reg. Tram rails. We need Tram rails here in Saint Petersburg, Russia desperately.
AlexDenisov
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 5:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Tram rails

Postby doctorkb » Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:10 pm

Perhaps this is to NOT mess up the car data.

We've put some LRT rails on the Waze map here in Canada -- that way, those who ARE wazing on a train get snapped to those segments, rather than the parallel roadways.

It's not advocating using waze while on public transit... but rather, ensuring that those that do misuse it don't mess it up for everyone else.
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3517
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 560 times
Been thanked: 1413 times

Re: Tram rails

Postby floppyrod84 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 10:10 am

Converting the car? Waze is not for public transport and using it as such messes up data for everyone else. Please use another app for this.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Tram rails

Postby maantje76 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:44 am

Why do you need it?
Image
maantje76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: Tram rails

Postby maantje76 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 12:51 am

For a train it's usefull indeed speeds are normally also higher. But a tram. Sometimes these are part of the regular street, or just a little beside it. Bad idea in most locations. I would not say there aren't locations where it's usefull. But a lot? No....
Image
maantje76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 308 times


Return to Update/Unlock requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users