Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Read the forum posting instructions.

If your country has a dedicated forum for unlocks or update requests. See this thread for details first.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST HERE

Read these rules:
1. Use this forum ONLY if your country does not have a Dedicated Forum for update requests.
2. Read the forum posting instructions.

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby Bigbear3764 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:03 pm

Ok, all unlocked. I left this section locked here: https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-93.27 ... TTTFTTTTFT This leads to one of those new goofy interchanges. I'll merge it into one 2 way before primrose for you.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 944 times

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby Bigbear3764 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:29 pm

Illinois office copies, I'll go ahead and unlock it for him.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 944 times

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby rottielover » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:20 pm

In this case I think it makes the most sense to un-split this road. It really should not have been split in the first place according the the "when (not) to split roads" guidelines in the wiki.

I've also reviewed the MODOT functional maps along with the official MODOT maps of Springfield and still didn't find any reason why to split the road.

I've sent you a PM filmless1 with some links and resources to help you.

Appreciate your help on this one BigBear!

Happy wazing eveyone!
rottielover
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:10 pm

rottielover wrote:I've received a PM from bigbear and I'm currently reviewing the situation.



I'm now a AM for Greene County MO, so if I can help let me know.
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby rottielover » Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:06 pm

I've received a PM from bigbear and I'm currently reviewing the situation.
rottielover
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 4:06 am

bigbear3764 wrote:Yes, if you edit a road and lock it, it is locked at your level 1. I come along and update that segment. Once I save it, the lock level goes to my level 5. There was talk of waze giving the ability of higher editors to lock segments to a lower level, but hasn't been introduced yet.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Ah! So only if you "lock" it does it move it to an upper level requirement.
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:49 am

bigbear3764 wrote:Once you talk to him about it and you guys agree to unsplit it, select all the roads you need unlocked and make another request. I'd be happy to help unlocks for you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



Thanks! I will probably need your help at some point in time for sure! :)
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:48 am

bigbear3764 wrote:Once you talk to him about it and you guys agree to unsplit it, select all the roads you need unlocked and make another request. I'd be happy to help unlocks for you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



PM sent to him. Funny how the next major road north is another primary route and I can edit it. From what I read tho if a higher level edits the road it becomes that level once saved, correct? If so, that needs to be selectable by the editor I think.
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:32 am

bigbear3764 wrote:The Wiki also has the best editing guides and covers splitting and unsplitting roadways.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


yeah, I read that. According to Wiki the road needs to be combined to 1. A LOT of level 5 unlock are needed. I'll just attempt to contact rottielover. :)
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Level 3 unlock- Springfield, MO

Postby filmless1 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 11:37 pm

Looks like other parts of town were split too. Would you recommend I re-combine east of that location?
filmless1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:33 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Update/Unlock requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users