Creating and Editing Road Segments

Moderator: Unholy

Creating and Editing Road Segments

Postby voludu2 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:48 am

I did a little editing out of order (before discussion). My apologies -- as a former wikipedia editor, I am used to boldly editing first, then reverting and/or discussing if necessary. I promise I will adjust as I learn the culture here.

https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Creating_and ... d_segments

I also posted a note about my recent edits in the wrong place:
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 82#p870782

If the community does not prefer these edits, please revert any inappropriate changes.
Thanks!

[ img ]
USA Northeast Region Discord Chat
State Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5

Re: Creating and Editing Road Segments

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 4:17 am

Thanks for letting us know about the changes. We value good Wiki editors and we welcome you to the family.

I will just ask that you be sure to review the Wiki etiquette and Wiki subforum purpose threads.

I am not saying you violated any of those guidelines. I am just ensuring that you understand the guidelines we all follow.

With respect to your changes, any spelling or grammar errors can certainly be made with no question. Just be sure the element is for sure wrong and not somehow intentional.

Changes to anything that would be considered a mapping guideline should be reviewed in the forum first. We try to post the current content here and then our proposed change to get feedback. Sometimes we just make a change on our user subpages and post a link. Once consensus is reached, then make the changes.

I also hold admin rights to the Wiki, so I can also delete and protect pages as needed for us.