Mapping Karachi

Post by
Greetings fellow Wazers

I have recently starting using Wazer and updating Karachi maps in the online editor. I would like to pool efforts from Karachi based wazers in updating maps for Karachi city. Kindly use this post to host discussions related to mapping Karachi.

Regards/Mazhar

POSTER_ID:10517296

Send a message

Post by ab212
Hello Mazhar

you're welcome, I noticed that you started to map the city of Karachi and you're very good at drawing the streets. Congratulations, by the end of year we can together to map the entire capital; kindly help me to correct the name of the streets and draw the landmark of the most popular sites.

Thank you very much for your cooperation.

Rocco
ab212
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message
روكو موريا

Post by ab212
Hi Mazhar,

I am Italian and I know very well your country, I am a soldier, a Navy Officer, I have been for 5 years in the NATO mission in Pakistan and Afghanistan, so I know very well the cities of Karachi, Faisalabad, Lahore, Multan, Rawalpindi, Islamabad, Quetta and Peshawar. For this reason I started to map this wonderful country.
I see that you are very good at drawing the streets, you learn quickly, as I wrote earlier kindly help me to write the exact name of the streets particularly the main streets.
For any information are always at your disposal.
Rocco
ab212
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message
روكو موريا

Post by ab212
Hi Mazhar

I'm glad that you write to me, please do not hesitate to do so whenever you have doubts of any kind.

Do not be hasty, there is still much to do in your city, it will take months before it has been mapped completely and perfectly.