speed cam's does nt show up on client

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

speed cam's does nt show up on client

Postby robertr » Thu Dec 24, 2009 8:21 pm

i reported a couple of speedcams during my drives, when i go to "update map" they show up (since about 2 weeks) in livemap and also on the client they are unavailable?!?!?!?! --> why
as far as i read it takes about 2-3 days for mapupdates - i think at the moment it takes much longer (up to 2 weeks??)
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:27 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: speed cam's does nt show up on client

Postby sketch » Thu Dec 24, 2009 8:36 pm

Yeah, it's broken. I've brought this up a number of times before, but nothing has been done. It's never been working properly, for reasons I don't understand.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 5575
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1177 times
Been thanked: 1614 times

Re: speed cam's does nt show up on client

Postby The Fej » Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:04 pm

Indeed we have not managed to resolve it as yet. I hope we do it soon.
The Fej
Waze Management
Waze Management
Posts: 1068
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 34 times

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]