Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:22 pm

We can't read minds. What "feature" are you trying to ask about?


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23304
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1047 times
Been thanked: 4295 times

Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby gettingthere » Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:44 am

Waze currently does not have any interface to add, change, or remove gas station locations. The USA is the 'test' country and Waze imported the station data from an external source to get data into the system. It's a large task to create an agreement for this data in every country world-wide.

It seems that Waze will be taking another approach when extending to additional countries. I believe that Wazers will be responsible for all if this data. We need an interface to maintain the data first.
Wazer in San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.1.3, Waze 3.9
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6049
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby gettingthere » Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:25 pm

Spil wrote:It will likely be added into the next version, as new features usually hit Android in the version after they hit iOS.


Although Waze has done a great job in regards to nearly equalizing the feature set between Android and iOS in Waze 3.2.
Wazer in San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.1.3, Waze 3.9
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6049
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby NiB18 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:03 pm

Hi , I'm new here so please correct me If I made topic in wrong section .

I'm having iPhone 3G /without s/ , and just updated waze to 3.2 version . I saw cool new features in video about this update , but have nothing of that in my iphone . Is there some solution or i have too old iphone for waze ?
NiB18
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby NiB18 » Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:00 pm

Sorry I forget to wrote it . It's that gas feature ... Why it is available only in US ? I think in Slovakia we have great up-to-date maps , so I didn't see problem to update gas prizes daily here
NiB18
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby Olestas » Tue Jun 26, 2012 7:43 am

Android 2.3.3.
LG Optimus One (P500).
Waze 3.2.0.0
Do not have Add stop feature (navigate through point). Where is it? It is not in menu while driving with route. I only see Meet Up button.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 883 times
Been thanked: 687 times

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby Spil » Tue Jun 26, 2012 9:17 am

olestas wrote:Android 2.3.3.
LG Optimus One (P500).
Waze 3.2.0.0
Do not have Add stop feature (navigate through point). Where is it? It is not in menu while driving with route. I only see Meet Up button.

"Add Stop" is currently only in the iOS version, not in Android. It will likely be added into the next version, as new features usually hit Android in the version after they hit iOS.
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby Timbones » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:27 pm

Some features (like gas prices) are only available in the US.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5380
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 1720 times

Re: Don't have new features - Iphone 3G

Postby Timbones » Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:12 pm

Gas prices should become available I other countries soon; Waze is working on it...

via Tapatalk
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5380
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 1720 times


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], JonathanOty