Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby muchomac » Sat Aug 02, 2014 3:02 am

Good Job. Puerto Rico is only 100x35 miles. We don't have many highways. So, tolls are very few. Most of us know where they are. The only thing that might be missing is a new express lane with toll that is opened during specific hours with heavy traffic. It is only available in one specific highway.

Anyway, I did reinstall Waze client and it is back to normal.

Thanks
muchomac
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:42 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Olestas » Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:18 am

There also should be option to SEE, exactly WHERE the toll road is. I thought waze would WARN me when there are toll roads.. but it either includes them in route or just tries to avoid, but I do not KNOW this.. would be better to show it.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 3411
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 818 times
Been thanked: 615 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Olestas » Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:40 am

Don't forget about indication of place of toll and amount to pay. It would be super.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 3411
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 818 times
Been thanked: 615 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Olestas » Sat Aug 02, 2014 4:36 pm

You should ask for toll option to be enabled for your country.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 3411
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 818 times
Been thanked: 615 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby orit_y » Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:03 pm

Hi,

We added the toll roads feature in;

1. Russia
2. Bosnia & Herzegowin

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby orit_y » Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:08 pm

Hi,

Starting today we activated the toll roads feature in Malaysia.
All thanks to the hard work of the Malaysian community! great job!

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby ottonomy » Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:02 pm

I would like to see some differentiation in settings based upon whether a toll road is automated-only (no pay booths, but only sensors for on-board chips or transponders, like FastTrak) or a traditional toll road, where one can pay at a booth on a one-time basis. I don't mind paying for toll roads on occasion, when they will save me a great deal of time, so I leave the "avoid toll roads" setting switched to off. The problem is, sometimes Waze will direct me onto a toll road which has no option to pay as I go, and I have to figure out on the fly how to get out of the situation. In some cases, the "toll road" is actually just a toll lane, separated by some kind of barrier from the main road. When I don't enter that lane after Waze has instructed me to, because I have not got the required transponder device in my vehicle, Waze doesn't understand that I am now driving parallel on the main road instead, and as such will fail to give me the correct exit instructions, as the toll lanes sometimes exit to the left, and at different locations from the main road.
Area Manager - Southern California / Country Manager - United States
ottonomy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:31 am
Location: Los Angeles CA
Has thanked: 611 times
Been thanked: 296 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:49 am

etatan wrote:Please enable this option for Malaysia. The maps for BOTH tolled roads and roads without toll are already comprehensively comprehended in the Waze maps.

The issue I am faced with currently is the option to "avoid toll roads" was available when i used Waze while I was driving in Australia, and i turned it on in order to avoid the toll roads - as i was driving a rental car, and did not have a toll tag.

Now that I am back in Malaysia, the option has disappeared from my Waze menu (same device), and i am stuck with the option being enabled. Waze is consistently asking me to use the old trunk roads (no toll), when the tolled roads (all highways) is the better option..

Thanks!

Have you tried un-tick the avoid toll OR better still un-install the client and re-install back? By default when you re-install back the client, the avoid toll feature is not available for Malaysia yet. However we are in the process of getting the feature enabled for Malaysia as we have achieved the 90% target required for this feature to be enabled. You can read the toll road progress here
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang / Seremban, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:13 am

miomiguel wrote:Hi,

I was in the US and enabled the avoid toll roads option. Which is all fine. But now I went back to the Philippines and the option disappeared but it still keeps avoiding toll roads. (Which I do not want because avoiding the toll roads here means an extra 2 hours of driving). Is it possible for me to turn this off?
Try a clean re-install and see whether it helps.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang / Seremban, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:20 am

Make sure you used the same log in ID as before.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang / Seremban, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 156 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pda_tech_guy