Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:20 am

Make sure you used the same log in ID as before.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 216 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:13 am

miomiguel wrote:Hi,

I was in the US and enabled the avoid toll roads option. Which is all fine. But now I went back to the Philippines and the option disappeared but it still keeps avoiding toll roads. (Which I do not want because avoiding the toll roads here means an extra 2 hours of driving). Is it possible for me to turn this off?
Try a clean re-install and see whether it helps.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 216 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby iniochos » Fri May 30, 2014 8:07 am

Hi,

Greece covered over 90% of toll roads. Please enable avoid tolls option for driving directions in Greece.

Many thanks!
iniochos
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:06 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby kiki-rovinj » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:15 am

Hi,
Croatia has 99% of toll roads included.
Please enable even Croatia.
Thanks.
Kristijan
kiki-rovinj
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Rovinj
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby argus-cronos » Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:13 pm

argus-cronos
 
Posts: 6483
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Has thanked: 884 times
Been thanked: 1102 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby JOHN-LALA » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:55 pm

Dear Peter,

please excuse the rant. Posted in the D-A-CH forum (German speaking countries) as well and pointed to this thread... We'll see what happens. TY for your response.
JOHN-LALA
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:41 am
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:47 pm

Every country got a local coordinator.
More info you can find in the local forums.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9923
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 545 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby JOHN-LALA » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:14 pm

Now thank you very much for that useful response... Could you please point out to us who the heck our coordinator would be?!!

If he/she doesn't read this thread, he/she might not be interested in this feature, b/c he/she might not be traveling to neighboring countries with toll roads and thus doesn't give a sh*t.

If you, the almighty coordinator, do give a sh*t and read this thread, then please forgive me for my direct manner... but I'd still wonder why you took no action several months' ago...

I say we (all of Germany) need this option enabled and we don't need it in a year, we need it sooner rather than later!

... If you (the humble reader) are with me, please give me a "thank you" for this post and maybe, maybe our sheer numbers will persuade the coordinator to look into this...

sincerely,
JOHN-LALA
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:41 am
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:22 am

Contact you're coordinator for this!

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9923
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 545 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Z_R21 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:37 am

Please, enable in Argentna also, we have some freeways with tolls in Buenos Aires, and sometimes it's not convenient to pay for a few hundred meters. It's a must for us to have this option in Waze. Thank you very much.
Z_R21
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 3553
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 10:09 pm
Location: Avellaneda, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Has thanked: 1175 times
Been thanked: 767 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]