Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby xteejx » Wed Oct 31, 2012 7:09 am

.....in your country and/or States FORUM....not here. Sheesh!
xteejx
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby xteejx » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:57 pm

Umm...."potato"? :) (Irish parents)
xteejx
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby xteejx » Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:09 pm

DIASHI wrote:Image

Make it red?

Image

Use your eyes?
Learn to use the app properly and drive with due care and attention?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
xteejx
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby yeller » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:09 am

shirlig wrote:Indeed!
We enabled toll roads in the US as well!

We would really appreciate your feedback about it!

Thanks,

Shirli


Thank you sooooo much. I've been dreaming of this option over the past year. Testing the new feature shows complete toll avoidance, with Waze mimicking the route I typically take (avoiding the toll). Thank you Waze.
yeller
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 3:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby yudi9040 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:56 pm

Hi

Could you please add Canada as well?

Thank you
yudi9040
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Z_R21 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:04 pm

Hi. A similar situation occurs in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and several other places. There are situations that Waze forces us driving into it when it's not really necessary, and also alternative routes may lead us to the same freeway, so we don't have a possibility to have a "free" route that avoids it. I was able to try and it was working without problems (editing a file in Waze). After last update it's almost impossible to enable it, or better said, it is still posible to enable or disable, but only editing a couple of files and not via the simplicity of a menu. We hope you can add this feature soon, mainly for places where freeways with tolls exist in the same city we drive everyday. Thank you.


jokizwo wrote:Hi from Germany. It's true that we have no general toll roads but we have some points were "toll road" is used and avoiding would be wishful. For example there is a ferry over a river near my town. This is marked as toll road. I used to have the option to avoid toll roads ( yes it had been enabled!!!!?) and therefore could avoid the stupid ferry. But currently I do not have this option anymore and waze proposes the routes via this ferry (although you can easily drive by via bridges ...soooo...

Shall we get the option to avoid toll or shall we edit the ferry to non-drivable?!?!? Please advise thx


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Z_R21... Haciendo camino al andar...
Wazer/Editor/Android... colaborando en lo que se pueda.

Image*****Image
Z_R21
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 10:09 pm
Location: Avellaneda, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Z_R21 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:37 am

Please, enable in Argentna also, we have some freeways with tolls in Buenos Aires, and sometimes it's not convenient to pay for a few hundred meters. It's a must for us to have this option in Waze. Thank you very much.
Z_R21... Haciendo camino al andar...
Wazer/Editor/Android... colaborando en lo que se pueda.

Image*****Image
Z_R21
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 10:09 pm
Location: Avellaneda, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Zirland » Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:14 pm

All toll roads in the Czech Republic was marked on July 19. We are ready to enable the feature for CZ. Please engage.
Czech Republic Country Manager
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 227 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby Zirland » Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:45 am

zsezo wrote:
Zirland wrote:All toll roads in the Czech Republic was marked on July 19. We are ready to enable the feature for CZ. Please engage.

Because already marked on July 19., I think all of your toll roads on the map. Tried to change the setting in the prefereces file? :D

We already experienced a window, when "Avoid toll roads" was working in the client. It was perfect. But then Waze HQ disabled the feature for CZ, unfortunately.
Czech Republic Country Manager
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 227 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby zsezo » Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:27 pm

report:
- at this time I uninstalled waze,
- install again to check what happening in the settings/navigation menü.
- tadaaa! it's working!

I'd like to say thank you on behalf the whole hungarian waze community!
Outsmarting ourselves, together. :D
Groups: "waze.hu" and "The IT Crowd"
Area manager, cordinator: Hungary and FTW Slave :D

http://waze.hu and On the Facebook and Térképszerkesztés/Map Editing
zsezo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 4:00 am
Location: Magyarország/Hungary
Has thanked: 168 times
Been thanked: 47 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], darky_mtp, Tommyz76