Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:39 am

But it should say it is including toll-roads.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:01 am

€6,50 8-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:30 am

Question.

I noticed the client does route over private roads when there is no network connection.
Is this the same for toll-roads?
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Wed Jun 26, 2013 12:44 pm

It does give a warning when the route uses toll roads.

Verstuurd van mijn ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T met Tapatalk
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Thu Jun 27, 2013 12:47 am

DIASHI wrote:Yes. Like very subtle

If you don't see this you may as well not see the kids playing on the corner of the street.
Should we make them red too? :lol:
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:22 am

Contact you're coordinator for this!

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:47 pm

Every country got a local coordinator.
More info you can find in the local forums.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9109
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 1108 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby pixelgeek » Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:24 pm

argus-cronos wrote:It should be cause for all of those languages we have native speakers in ch, except english which should be client standard, i wonder if i could download dutch when i visit the country :idea:

Need to check that the next time I'm in Switzerland... Here in Finland there is only swedish for TTS, no finnish and not even english as a standard :(
Image
Wazing in Finland / Switzerland
AM Switzerland: Ostschweiz - St.Gallen - Appenzell
HTC Sensation / Android Revolution HD / Waze Beta Tester
pixelgeek
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby porubcan » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:05 pm

shalafi wrote:Slovakia has had 99% marked by the end of first day and we reported that to Waze. Please turn the feature on for us as promised ;)

+1
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4265
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 1083 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby porubcan » Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:31 am

DIASHI wrote:I just got a letter from The Toll Roads - Violation Enforcement Dept.

I owe them $125 because WAZE TOOK ME THROUGH A TOLL ROAD BY DEFAULT WITH NO WARNING.

Avoiding toll roads is now checked, but it should have been checked by default to begin with.

Sorry, you are mostly wrong.
1. You owe them $125 because you violated regulations. Waze routed you via best route according the settings in your client. Client's configuration is up to you, not producer of app. Waze even indicated the toll roads as mentioned above. Don't blame Waze, blame yourself.
2. Remember that even you use navigation app, it is your sole responsibility to adhere to law (incl. all instructions given by road signs). I wonder if toll roads in your country are not marked properly by relevant road signs.
This is even clearly stated in Terms of service: Road information prevails. The information provided by the Service is not intended to replace the information provided on the road, such as traffic signs, traffic lights, police instructions, etc.
3. Avoid toll roads option should not be checked by default as many (maybe majority) of users are normally using toll roads as they have toll sticker valid whole year. for those users it would be very confusing if Waze routes them avoiding tolls and we would see boom of URs "wrong driving directions" in such case. also other navigation products have tolls enabled by default and it is up to user to choose to avoid them.

I agree that it would do no harm to have toll roads warning more noticeable. But same can be stated about toll road road sign you just missed too.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.4.0 on HTC One, Android 5.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4265
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 1083 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]