Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby shirlig » Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:42 am

Toll roads are now enabled in Panama and Brasil!
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 2217 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby shirlig » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:07 pm

Indeed!
We enabled toll roads in the US as well!

We would really appreciate your feedback about it!

Thanks,

Shirli
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 2217 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby harling » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:59 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Looks like US has the avoidance option now. Yay!

...and there was much rejoicing.
harling
 
Posts: 1736
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:42 pm
Location: Eastern MA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 123 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby CBenson » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:42 pm

:D
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10330
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1069 times
Been thanked: 2355 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:29 pm

Looks like US has the avoidance option now. Yay!
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23611
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4788 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby shirlig » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:46 am

Toll roads have been enabled in Australia.

Please let me know if you encounter any issues.

Thanks,

Shirli
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 2217 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby lakeyboy » Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:33 am

I've checked if all Australian toll roads have been done (as per this thread: http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=23108&p=226572#p226572) and apart from a couple of minor fix-ups, every toll road is tagged. So please enable toll roads for Australia :)
lakeyboy
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:19 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 256 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby foxitrot » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:37 am

I suspect that "no network connection" == "unsupported client state" :D
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7105
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2415 times
Been thanked: 1100 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby petervdveen » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:30 am

Question.

I noticed the client does route over private roads when there is no network connection.
Is this the same for toll-roads?
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10046
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 582 times
Been thanked: 1447 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby shirlig » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:37 am

Toll roads have been enabled in Portugal.

Please let me know if you encounter any issues.

Thanks,

Shirli
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 2217 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users