Toll roads option in the client  Topic is solved

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby etatan » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:34 am

Please enable this option for Malaysia. The maps for BOTH tolled roads and roads without toll are already comprehensively comprehended in the Waze maps.

The issue I am faced with currently is the option to "avoid toll roads" was available when i used Waze while I was driving in Australia, and i turned it on in order to avoid the toll roads - as i was driving a rental car, and did not have a toll tag.

Now that I am back in Malaysia, the option has disappeared from my Waze menu (same device), and i am stuck with the option being enabled. Waze is consistently asking me to use the old trunk roads (no toll), when the tolled roads (all highways) is the better option..

Thanks!
etatan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby etatan » Sun Jun 16, 2013 9:41 am

paulkok_my wrote:Have you tried un-tick the avoid toll OR better still un-install the client and re-install back? By default when you re-install back the client, the avoid toll feature is not available for Malaysia yet. However we are in the process of getting the feature enabled for Malaysia as we have achieved the 90% target required for this feature to be enabled. You can read the toll road progress here

Many thanks paulkok_my. Re-installing the client on my device solved the problem for me. Also, thanks for the URL to the toll road update progress for Malaysia. Cheers! :D
etatan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby fernando2021 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 4:21 pm

Hello All!
I have a question: Is there anyway to warn drivers about a toll that is coming on the way? Some sort of voice warning or graphic (like the radars).
Thanks in advance,
Fernando
Lima, Perú
fernando2021
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:44 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby fernando2021 » Tue Apr 14, 2015 5:39 am

Thanks for your reply, but what I mean is that actually it only shows that it is Toll Road, but why I need is some sort of voice warning to let know the driver that a toll booth is on the incoming road ahead (let's say 500 metres ahead and counting down).
Fernando
fernando2021
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:44 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:28 pm

Shirli, can you guys increase the search time please? When using the avoid tolls option and trying to route from Sheerness to Thurrock (both UK), waze tries to route through a toll road, and go in the wrong direction northbound on the A282 southbound (Dartford Toll).
I think this may be due to the same reason I can't get any route from Sheerness to Southend, never have been able to because the routing server search times out.

Can you look into it please?

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:31 pm

This is what I mean, traffic is irrelevant, it fails like this even without traffic.

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
Attachments
uploadfromtaptalk1343932232434.jpg
(63.26 KiB) Downloaded 13246 times
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:34 pm

Moving the marker further West and checking alternatives gives some hope. All alternatives to Thurrock try to use the toll road.

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
Attachments
uploadfromtaptalk1343932421816.jpg
(59.07 KiB) Downloaded 2322 times
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Thu Aug 02, 2012 7:22 pm

Here's the livemap route, shows with/without toll.
https://world.waze.com/livemap/?zoom=6& ... =121356264
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:37 am

Sure no problem Shirli, thank you :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Toll roads option in the client

Postby floppyrod84 » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:31 am

Yes. Well you do here in the UK anyway. It's only a penalty to drive on a Toll, not a complete no-go :)
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]