Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby butlermatt » Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:30 pm

krankyd wrote:Hi guys,
Glad to be on the forums again!

Recently Waze has added Gas Station prices as one of the crowd sourced features it offers to its millions of Wazers around the world.
<snip>
* We currently don't have the Gas prices feature available in Canada.
</snip>


Is this still the case? Is the Gas prices feature still not available in Canada? I ask due to the age of the original post but no updated information in the original post (and with 19 pages of posts it's hard to skim through them all to see).

Matt
butlermatt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:06 pm
Location: Cape Breton, NS Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby btrials » Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:37 pm

I honestly could go without this feature and have a way to turn it off as my town tends to hover at the lowest gas prices for the most part or I don't exactly live near any place that justify the trip. Just a little rant I guess :lol:
btrials Area Manager Southern New Hampshire
Galaxy SIII Rooted Bel RX65 RadioScanner
btrials
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:14 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby Bruno3589 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:37 am

Hi, I have problems too when trying to insert gas pricing in Italy with the Android app version.

When I am near or into the gas station landmark and I try to update gas prices, I get an error telling me that GPS is unreachable, even though it's not true (GPS is active, has signal, and Waze is using it to navigate).

I got the same error with both Waze 3.2.2.2 stable and 3.4.99.110 Beta, so I can't figure out what the problem is (I also tried clearing the cache, which did not help).
AM Albino, Casnigo (BG) - Rank 3 Editor (16K Edits)
Image Image Image
Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Android 5.1.1 Lollipop (ZMod 06/17)
Bruno3589
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:39 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby biscuit003 » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:23 pm

What is the proper etiquette regarding cash/credit price differentials at gas stations? I see a few stations on my way to/from work that always seem to have the cash price listed, some others the credit price. I would imagine there are probably also some that flip between the two several times during the same day.
biscuit003
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 7:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby bedo2991 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:27 pm

I've found an issue with a Gas Station. (Here it is: https://world.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&l ... rks=857082)

In the price list of gas station category is stated: "Diesel: 1.8**" <-The right one.
If I choose it then in the "information" tab the list of prices states: "Diesel: 1.1". I've go screenshots if you need to see them.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImage
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 833 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:51 pm

pvaladares wrote:
zabb wrote:We have troubles in Italy to insert the prices with iOs (iPhone and iPad).
It doesn't see the numbers after the point (.)

If you type 1.879, it takes 1.000



I am using latest Android beta client (3.4.99.100) and I just have to enter the 4 digits. No need to enter "." or ","
In my client it automatically formats the price.


Note: The current version has a bug (before editing prices they have "," and after edition they have ".")

The bug reported by zabb affects only IOs market version, not android. The dot is automatically added in the ios version too.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImage
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 833 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:08 am

davidg666 wrote:
deeggo wrote:
clferraz wrote:In Brazil, we use the comma as decimal delimiter instead of the point.

Doesn't the whole world, except USA/Canada/UK?

No - Ireland, Australia and (I think) New Zealand too. Maybe parts/most of Asia, but I'm less familiar with that part of the world.

++David \ davidg666

That's not a problem, we don't start to scream and panic if we see a dot instead of a comma.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImage
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 833 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby bcmedic16 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:05 pm

Gas prices seem to be working in Canada now, except my iphone version of the app forces the price to end in 9, which isn't always accurate.
Image Image
bcmedic16
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:45 am
Location: Metro Vancouver
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby Bazovik » Tue Sep 25, 2012 7:59 am

Gluek wrote:Please check and enable gas station prices in Russia - it's about 2500-2700 major brand gas stations, most of them already on map (I hope).

I support this request. And also the request to specify quantity already put down on the map gas stations
Waze - рисуем страны
iPhone 3G, Nokia E72
Bazovik
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 9:28 am
Location: Voronezh, Russia
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby Bamablond » Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:19 pm

Why did you take gas prices out of the navigation section, its a pain to have to use two different buttons to do something that worked well before it was FIXED into something else. I sure wish you weren't so greedy.
Bamablond
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 1:24 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]