Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby deeggo » Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:09 pm

clferraz wrote:In Brazil, we use the comma as decimal delimiter instead of the point.

Doesn't the whole world, except USA/Canada/UK?
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4109
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 564 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:41 pm

clferraz wrote:Hi...

In Brazil, we use the comma as decimal delimiter instead of the point. The Waze for IOS does not accept comma to update fuel prices...

Are you using v 3.2.2.0?

EDIT: Disregard. I believe this is still a known issue as someone already posted about price entry problems for Brazil in the official feedback thread for v3.2.2.0.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23587
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1123 times
Been thanked: 4770 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby clferraz » Wed Aug 08, 2012 3:02 pm

Hi...

In Brazil, we use the comma as decimal delimiter instead of the point. The Waze for IOS does not accept comma to update fuel prices...
clferraz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 7:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby KB_Steveo » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:17 pm

jasonh300 wrote:Welcome back, Dror!

krankyd wrote:In the US:
* We get new prices update automatically once a day, but we still rely on the community to keep them updated, as gas prices change frequently.
(bolding mine)

This doesn't seem to be happening, at least not around here.
Just because Waze updates once a day doesn't mean "3rd party" does.

mapcat wrote:Most update daily around me, but I've also seen some that report last being updated 2 or 3 days ago. I also suspect that some of my updated prices have been changed back. Pretty sure I posted $3.89 at a station after a big jump, and saw it showing $3.69 by "3rd party" in the client later when I passed it again (still $3.89).
Possibly Waze's daily update of outdated 3rd party pricing is overwriting yours? Maybe Waze can modify the way they import the data and compare last update times?
KB_Steveo
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby jasonh300 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 6:34 pm

I'll keep an eye on that station and see if it auto updates to a lower price. The price I entered today for unleaded was 15¢ higher than the 3rd party price 5 days ago (which was probably correct at the time).
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby mapcat » Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:28 pm

jasonh300 wrote:Welcome back, Dror!

+1!

jasonh300 wrote:This doesn't seem to be happening, at least not around here.

Most update daily around me, but I've also seen some that report last being updated 2 or 3 days ago. I also suspect that some of my updated prices have been changed back. Pretty sure I posted $3.89 at a station after a big jump, and saw it showing $3.69 by "3rd party" in the client later when I passed it again (still $3.89).
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby jasonh300 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:02 pm

Welcome back, Dror!

krankyd wrote:In the US:
* We get new prices update automatically once a day, but we still rely on the community to keep them updated, as gas prices change frequently.
(bolding mine)

This doesn't seem to be happening, at least not around here.

photo.PNG
(30.21 KiB) Downloaded 12327 times


After I updated this one, I thought that maybe it was because this is an independent station, so I drove around and found a Chevron and a Shell that had not been updated in 5 days either. (Sorry, no screen captures on those two)
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby xirurg58 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:35 am

When gas prices are filled in manually, we can see previous prices.
When renewing prices via pop-up it always empty, even I filled prices day before. So, i can't report that prices are correct, only new entry. It's a bug or not?


Отправлено с iPad via Tapatalk
xirurg58
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:56 am
Location: Подольск, Москва, Russia
Has thanked: 467 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby maantje76 » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:10 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1356361846.429874.jpg
(69.99 KiB) Downloaded 2050 times


I will re-bump my previous support request with these problems...
maantje76
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4323
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby maantje76 » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:08 pm

There are indeed problems. I also received these kind of messages last week. I did even received even messages 'Your still a babywazer. You can't update prices'

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1356361642.402372.jpg
(66.09 KiB) Downloaded 2055 times
maantje76
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4323
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:16 pm
Location: BeNeLux
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 318 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users