Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:42 pm

hmarian wrote:I used Waze less than an hour ago with no issue at all on my BlackBerry.

Hagay.


I think it has to be related to the server...the world server is a different one that you're using Hagay
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby gabaltis » Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:54 am

thank you shmupi2.

I think it's right. When i log on waz dashboard, i have to do it in spécial french page in order to see my stats. If il log on original .com site (i think the word server), no stats for me are logged in.

So may be there is a spécific server for european users, and they have to apply the fix in that server too to solve the same issue .

hope they'll do
gabaltis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Unholy » Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:25 pm

Hi guys,

Thank you for the intel - we did find a sync issue that affects BB users.
We uploaded a fix that should take care of the tile download for BB users.

Special thanks to Shmupi that help us identifying this issue.



Ori
Image
Unholy
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:42 pm
Location: Waze HQ
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 924 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Fri Nov 30, 2012 8:10 pm

Hi Guys, both my wife and I use the last blackberry waze version. It worked well for a long time, but recently the maps have gaps and the device keeps recalculating. It's just like some tiles are just notloading. I just tested again a few minutes ago and it did not show the entire street. With the unsupported RIM platform, is there maybe a good samaritan out there that can help as blacberriers get on the road again? Please?
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Fri Nov 30, 2012 8:13 pm

By the way. We use world.waze.com server.
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby gabaltis » Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:26 pm

hi everybody.

I still experience the same Trouble. But it's a little bit better.

about 80 % of the road load. but 20 % stay blank.

For exemple, i start waze, the map on the screen is full. I ride some kilometers and the map vanish making my tinny car going outside in a blank world and some kilometers after, sudently , the road appear again

My business requires me to use a blackberry. Il would be very happy that it works again because i have no choice of the phone i use.

So if someone can help. pleaaase come to the aid to blackberry users.

It's not always our fault if we use bb :D
gabaltis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby KB_Steveo » Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:54 pm

I think this is an issue with the client, as similar things are happening on the Android as well. It just started with version 3.5, it got better with 3.5.1.4, but it still happens. Is your problem similar to this?
ImageImageImage
WI State Manager
NE Wisconsin Area Manager (Green Bay / Appleton / Sturgeon Bay)
Wisconsin mapping resources curator
KB_Steveo
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby gabaltis » Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:42 pm

almost. the proportion of missing road is more important than in the screenshot in the post you suggest.

But it's something like that.
gabaltis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:06 pm

This is exactly what is happening to us as well. How do we solicit support to get the problem solved?
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:43 pm

I've informed the support team about this issue on both servers....hopefully it will be fixed soon.
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], erunetha, JohnHNinja45, Yahoo [Bot]