Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:08 pm

Working on my side also !
Shmupi

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:55 pm

joelinisrael wrote:I've got a brand new Blackberry 9900, but I can't figure out where I can get the Waze app for it. I see lots of people here are running it,though. Any advice? (The Blackberry app store says it doesn't work on 9900s.)

Thanks.


Send me a PM with your email address and I will email you the COD file to install it with VNBBUTILS

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Mon Dec 30, 2013 2:51 pm

MaitreKit wrote:
shmupi wrote:
joelinisrael wrote:I've got a brand new Blackberry 9900, but I can't figure out where I can get the Waze app for it. I see lots of people here are running it,though. Any advice? (The Blackberry app store says it doesn't work on 9900s.)

Thanks.


Send me a PM with your email address and I will email you the COD file to install it with VNBBUTILS

Shmupi


I have the same problem, Appworld says me that my 9900 isn't compatible.
Could anyone sends me COD file ?



Send me a PM with your email address.

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:31 pm

The issue is a worldwide issue with Blackberries OS6 and older and/or V2 or older ( didn't test it on the Nokia :mrgreen: )

It's a problem with the pushed preferences_j2me file , it's pointing to the wrong place at the Waze servers side.

I have an old preferences configuration that still works. I've attached it as zip

Unzip it and replace the current preferences_j2me under the Waze folder.

I have contacted Waze asking them to push the working preferences_j2me file....

I will update when I'll receive an answer

Thanks,
Shmupi
Attachments
preferences_j2me.zip
(4 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:39 pm

Received the official answer....bad news.

Waze are not going to fix it anymore.

Use the file uploaded by me in the previous post for now...but soon even that one will stop working.

Infrastructure changes on the Waze side will no longer support old versions under V3

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:11 pm

armedwithjello wrote:Are they just not fixing it for BlackBerry 6, or are they dumping support for BB10 a well? It's not working an more on my Z10.


I'm not 100% but BB10 should work fine.

It's actually the 3.6.0.0 Android version

Try to delete the app cache and re-activate...if not working ...

Try to remove the Waze app , delete the Waze folder from the SD card and re-install again from the appstore

You can also try installing the 3.7.8 apk directly... It's working on my side.

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:10 am

OrtalLevi86 wrote:hi shmupi
i have downloaded ant used preferences_j2me.zip that you have attached and it did worked but only for the first time i started waze after the file replecment.
after the second time i am still hetting the searching network error and comparing the preferences_j2me file on the device is different.

can you help me on that?


There is no way...Waze will keep pushing the bad file and they will not replace it on their side.

I assume they will not fix the issue on purpose as they want to kill all version 2 Waze devices :cry:

https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 7#p1188816
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Sun Feb 28, 2016 2:48 pm

Waze have stopped supporting any version of Waze for Blackberry.

The only option functioning for now is 3.7.8 APK manually installed on BB Z10/30

This option will also stop to function in the near future

I have checked with Waze support team and this is the official answer that I've received.

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7598
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4600 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby shmupi2 » Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:09 pm

Chen, the manager of the support team just got back to me.

They are checking the issue.

Regards,
Shmupi
shmupi2
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby shmupi2 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:53 pm

What is really weird that you can zoom out and see a base map east of Turkey / east of Moscow
You can also see the Mediterranean Sea.
Attachments
Screen_20120925_144116.jpg
(47.82 KiB) Downloaded 4748 times
shmupi2
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vidakis