Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby JBDrivingHome » Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:46 am

i think the rerouting issue has reappeared. last couple of days my waze just keeps recalculating. the same issue which we had couple of months ago.
i am not the team will look into this or not. but if they can it will be great
JBDrivingHome
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:16 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 2:09 pm

Hi everyone

I am experiencing I guess same issue than last September with my blackberry: maps are not loading anymore since one week. See beginning of this thread.
Before that, it was working fine. I am in France near Paris.
Is this linked to last map update made on April 11th?

I made a new Waze installation after erasing all Waze data on memory with beamexplorer, without any success.

regards.
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:11 pm

Hi,
no one has the same issue than me?
maps are not loading anymore, or rather are not displayed on my screen. I can see other widgets like wazers.

Client is Blackberry Waze release 2.0.2.3.
what happened last September to solve this issue that was quite the same I guess.
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:50 pm

thanks Ori for taking this issue into account.
Understood for the support bug ticket next time.
regards
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:17 am

Hi Ori,
indeed the issue is now corrected on my BB in France. Map is correctly loaded and displayed.
I can see also that latest changes I made on map editor are taken into account (made on Sunday evening).
Great, thanks a lot.

And thanks to all Waze contributors.
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 1:58 am

Hi all,

for me too, same issue than last april: maps are not loading on my blackberry in France.
it is since last Friday November 21st.
Thanks to correct that in next map publication.

regards
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi,
I just sent an mp to Ori (Unholi) to explain the issue. I hope he read it soon.
regards
Jerome
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:56 pm

same for me. It works, tiles are loading again.
This is not yet the end of the blackberry -not supported- 2.0.2.3 version !
long life to it.

and thanks to the editors who put back the map to us again.
according to this page, there was no update of international map today (?).
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:50 pm

Hi all,
it seems the loading of map tiles is sometimes very slow those days on my blackberry.
what about you?
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:03 pm

Hi Tamas, welcome on the forum.

what is the Waze version you are using?
could you say if this is a new issue just happening (was it working before)?
in which country are you?
Waze v 3.7.4.5 (Nokia Lumia 635, OS 8.1)
Aera Manager: Cotentin et région de Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]