Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 1:58 am

Hi all,

for me too, same issue than last april: maps are not loading on my blackberry in France.
it is since last Friday November 21st.
Thanks to correct that in next map publication.

regards
Waze v 2.0.2.3 Blackberry (bold 9790, OS 7.1.0), ou Nexus 7 + WIFI hotspot du BB
Aera Manager Cotentin et Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi,
I just sent an mp to Ori (Unholi) to explain the issue. I hope he read it soon.
regards
Jerome
Waze v 2.0.2.3 Blackberry (bold 9790, OS 7.1.0), ou Nexus 7 + WIFI hotspot du BB
Aera Manager Cotentin et Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby jdavlcba65 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:56 pm

same for me. It works, tiles are loading again.
This is not yet the end of the blackberry -not supported- 2.0.2.3 version !
long life to it.

and thanks to the editors who put back the map to us again.
according to this page, there was no update of international map today (?).
Waze v 2.0.2.3 Blackberry (bold 9790, OS 7.1.0), ou Nexus 7 + WIFI hotspot du BB
Aera Manager Cotentin et Chatou, France

ImageImage
jdavlcba65
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:43 pm
Location: Chatou, France
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby jefftcallahan » Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:54 pm

I am experiencing the same issue with maps not loading on my BlackBerry 9700 for the past two weeks. I have been using Waze for the past 6 months on this BlackBerry 9700 without any issues until recently. I am running Waze version 2.0.2.304.
jefftcallahan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby joelinisrael » Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:53 pm

I've got a brand new Blackberry 9900, but I can't figure out where I can get the Waze app for it. I see lots of people here are running it,though. Any advice? (The Blackberry app store says it doesn't work on 9900s.)

Thanks.
joelinisrael
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:27 pm

This seems to be a recurring problem for BB users after every map update now. Almost like somebody forgets to switch on something afterwards....

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Dec 05, 2012 10:38 am

I can confirm that this is still the case on INTL server, at least in South Africa where BB still has a large user base.

In a 5 km space, my son's recalced about 15 times where my HTC had no issue. In many places, the roads did not even show up on the device , even though the ETA remained and distance decreased properly while driving.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:59 am

aviljoen wrote:When I enter debug mode with 2##2, what must I do next?


Andre,

The best is likely to set debug mode on and drive / navigate for a short section to allow it to do a few recalcs. After this you can submit the logs, as it should then contain the recalcs and any info on map related load attemps.

Carel
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:30 pm

I drove with a BB this afternoon and submitted debug logs at 15h10 GMT.
Navigation is virtually useless with BB. It recalculates constantly, map tiles and route does not show. The warnings are almost nonexistent.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:31 pm

Ori,

The route that I sent debug logs for per post https://world.waze.com/forum/posting.php?mode=reply&f=3&t=27526#pr318416 was roughly this Livemap route.

If multiple routes are shown, It's the one via N1 South, M12 West. From what I gather, it's not specific tiles that does not load. The constant recalculation of the route seems to be the bigger problem and that could possibly interfere with tile loading. It certainly does interfere with navigation instructions.

The same route on an Android tablet for the same drive was rock solid with no missing tiles or any route recalcs.

If I can assist in setting up a controlled test for a specific short route in the area, please let me know.
I normally use Android, but I'm sure I can persuade my son to do something else for a few minutes while I borrow his phone.

Regards
Carel
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher