Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:58 am

Upon trying the above procedure I did, however, observe that the folder:
/Device Memory/Home/User/Waze
...did not exist on my Device.

Secondly: I re-tried the whole procedure and this time removed my phone battery between each step to ensure a good solid clean restart, but, alas, still no joy. The roads are still broken and the device still merrily recalculates while I'm driving.

(At least the device sounds cheerful while recalculating...)
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:05 am

aviljoen wrote:Upon trying the above procedure I did, however, observe that the folder:
/Device Memory/Home/User/Waze
...did not exist on my Device.

Secondly: I re-tried the whole procedure and this time removed my phone battery between each step to ensure a good solid clean restart, but, alas, still no joy. The roads are still broken and the device still merrily recalculates while I'm driving.

(At least the device sounds cheerful while recalculating...)


If the waze directory is not there it means that it's installed on the SD card.

Un-install waze , delete those directories and try again after re-installing waze

Go with the 2.0.2.3 version from here

m.waze.com

I still think it's a server related problem ...but it's worth a try.

Shmupi
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:11 am

Thanks Shmupi,
I tried that (both SD card and m.waze.com new version), but I think you're right. It is a server problem.
All my BB friends have the same problem and it all started at the same time.
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:32 am

aviljoen wrote:Thanks Shmupi,
I tried that (both SD card and m.waze.com new version), but I think you're right. It is a server problem.
All my BB friends have the same problem and it all started at the same time.


can you switch into debug mode in order to create the right kind of log files for the waze support team

It will help them understand the problem and it will prove them that it's on the server side

To switch to debug mode :

Navigate to : 2##2

After you'll have the log files please contact me and I will make sure that the support team gets them.

Shmupi
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:49 am

Hi Shmupi,
Can I just confirm the debug procedure please?
When I enter debug mode with 2##2, what must I do next?
I have now scrolled to a blank area on the map and then I submitted the Error log.
Is that right?
Andre
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby Kuhlkatz » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:59 am

aviljoen wrote:When I enter debug mode with 2##2, what must I do next?


Andre,

The best is likely to set debug mode on and drive / navigate for a short section to allow it to do a few recalcs. After this you can submit the logs, as it should then contain the recalcs and any info on map related load attemps.

Carel
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 5.0.2, v7.19.401.51)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:08 am

Excellent thanks! I will do it after work today.
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:18 am

Kuhlkatz wrote:
aviljoen wrote:When I enter debug mode with 2##2, what must I do next?


Andre,

The best is likely to set debug mode on and drive / navigate for a short section to allow it to do a few recalcs. After this you can submit the logs, as it should then contain the recalcs and any info on map related load attemps.

Carel


Not sure that submitting the logs from the application will help....not sure what will be sent and who will actually get them...if they'll get them.

Copy them to your desktop , create a zip file and mail them to beta@waze.com

And also post here so I'll try to get in touch with them at the support team.

Shmupi
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby aviljoen » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:41 pm

Hi Shmupi,
I would just like to confirm that the file I should zip and send is named waze_log.txt?
I have zipped and mailed this file as you suggested.
I hope it helps.
Kind Regards
Andre
aviljoen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:53 pm

aviljoen wrote:Hi Shmupi,
I would just like to confirm that the file I should zip and send is named waze_log.txt?
I have zipped and mailed this file as you suggested.
I hope it helps.
Kind Regards
Andre


In the zip file you should add the other files that were created with the GPS position

files with the name of gps_trackXXXX.csv with the creation date of today.

Those files should have been created after driving in debug mode.

I will inform the support team that you've sent the files to that email address
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aka1ceman