Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby pool00 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 2:51 pm

Thank you :-)
pool00
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby rgabo74 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:12 pm

I have the same problem in Hungary. Map is not loading on BB Bold9700. Otherwise application seem to be functional, GPS working, search working, speed displayed. I know old Blackberries are not officially supported, still I hope Waze don't let hudreds of wazers disappear from the community. BB's will last for a few more years...
rgabo74
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shaunshef » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:34 pm

Any resolution to this problem? I have a Blackberry bold, located in Santiago, Chile. I can see other wazer icons, but no streets or map loads onto the interface.
shaunshef
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 5:04 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shirlig » Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:42 pm

Hi guys,
Please note that since July 2013 Waze is no longer supported on Blackberry.
See announcement here.
Unfortunately we will not be able to keep fixing issues related specifically to Blackberry versions.

Thanks,
Shirli
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 2164
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 2223 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Fri Apr 05, 2013 6:35 am

EJairam wrote:I've been getting a rerouting loop intermittently for the past few days.
On the world server, located in the Caribbean (Trinidad and Tobago)

Client is Blackberry Waze release 2.0.2.3.

I'll try re-installing and update this post if it works


Also delete the waze directory from your memory card using beamexplorer.

Try that and also if the problem still persist try to switch to debug mode.

Drive once and create some logs , I will make sure that the support team gets them.

Usually the problem is resolved by itself after the next map build...but not always.

Thanks,
Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:43 pm

I have contacted the support team again regarding this issue.

It doesn't have to do with the client this time , the blackberry map tiles are broken.

It seems that almost once a month or 2 months the tiles brake , I do hope they will find a solution that will avoid this in the future.

Thanks,
Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:09 pm

I'm happy for you guys :P

Thanks for the update.

Shmupi
Last edited by shmupi on Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:21 am, edited 2 times in total.
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Wed Nov 27, 2013 2:31 pm

In Israel it's working fine.

I have asked Ori to check if possible.

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:00 pm

The issue that I'm having with the Israeli routing server is that each time that I try to get a route the network is disconnecting for 30 sec , the navigation fails and the the network returns. something really weird.

I have informed Ori about this issue.

Shmupi
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi » Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:08 am

Now I'm on the world server and having the same issue...no map :(

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7602
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 4607 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot]