Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:21 pm

Unholy wrote:Hi everyone,

We have found to problem that caused the maps not to be shown/ constant reroutes when using BB.
We uploaded a fix minutes ago and it seems like the problem is now fixed.

Thanks,


Ori



Thanks for the update Ori !
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby floppyrod84 » Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:47 pm

More happy users :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2582
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby wombat43026 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:05 pm

Was driving around last night with it and it works normally again. I really appreciate all the work Waze is doing to support those of us on an unsupported version of the app!
wombat43026
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby JBDrivingHome » Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:00 am

working now :) thanks
JBDrivingHome
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:16 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby KB_Steveo » Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:09 am

I have been having problems with tiles not loading in the middle of my route and lots of rerouting loops similar to the complaints in this thread.

I am running Android 2.3.5 on a Motorola Photon 4G. It is super annoying! I couldn't find any threads about this elsewhere. The roads also do not show up when zoomed all the way out (not even interstates) It's been happening ever since upgrading to 3.5.0.0 - I tried uninstalling and re-installing without any luck. Maybe there is a similar bug in play here?
ImageImageImage
WI State Manager
NE Wisconsin Area Manager (Green Bay / Appleton / Sturgeon Bay)
Wisconsin mapping resources curator
KB_Steveo
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby gabaltis » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:10 pm

hello,

I'm french user. i have the same probleme on my bb . Road don't load completely causing constant calculation in route.

Impossible to use waze, i'm very sad :( Waze was my favorite gps application.

if any solution, please do something !! <--- bottle in the sea

Thank You
gabaltis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:27 pm

gabaltis wrote:hello,

I'm french user. i have the same probleme on my bb . Road don't load completely causing constant calculation in route.

Impossible to use waze, i'm very sad :( Waze was my favorite gps application.

if any solution, please do something !! <--- bottle in the sea

Thank You


Which Blackberry do you have ....and what OS ? and which Waze version ?

Did you tried to use an older Waze version ?

Shmupi
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby gabaltis » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:33 pm

My bb is a 9780 os 6.0.0.576, and i use waze 2.0.2.304.
gabaltis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby hmarian » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:37 pm

I used Waze less than an hour ago with no issue at all on my BlackBerry.

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S7 (6.0.1)
Waze Version: 4.8.0.2
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice | @Waze_Canada
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3541
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:08 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 1500 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby shmupi2 » Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:41 pm

gabaltis wrote:My bb is a 9780 os 6.0.0.576, and i use waze 2.0.2.304.


I guess you have the same issue that I've had last week on the world server.

I will try to get in touch with the support team tomorrow....hopefully they can fix it.

P.S. There is a 6.0.0.723 OS version that you can upgrade to and a waze version 2.0.2.3 that are a little better from what you have now. Anyways ...upgrading won't fix this issue that has to do with the sever for sure.
Country Manager : Israel , Thailand , Romania

Blackberry 9780 OS. 6.0.0.723 - Waze v 2.0.2.3
BlueStacks 0.7.7.813 Android Emulator,Waze v.3.5.1.905
Image
shmupi2
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]