Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Fri Sep 28, 2012 2:26 pm

I'm curious if this is a BlackBerry only issue or once again all legacy devices affected by that.
Can someone with with a non BlackBerry legacy device comment on this?

Thanks,
Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:43 pm

tthorny wrote:I'm in the US and experiencing the same problem for several days. It s l o w l y tries to work but never catches up.


What do you mean by saying it is slowly tries to work? Other than users, reports and speed bubbles do you see anything else?

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:43 am

Problem is still there.
Almost 10 days without Waze and my drives are like guessing where to go in the darknes, without a light source.
Please find a fix for us Waze!

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:14 pm

Teaboy1748 wrote:Just tested,
Full GPS Signal, Full Network Connections.
Maps are still currently not loading.

Hopefully they will consider to develop for the new BB 10 Phones coming out in 2013.


Don't build too many hopes for Waze version for BB10. Waze stated that they no longer have plans to develop to BB platform and they are focusing on iOS and Android.
If BB10 will be able to run Android Apps (and I think it will) then you will be able to use the Waze Android app on your BB device.

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:13 am

I got the maps back. Thank you Waze!

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:40 am

Confirming that the maps are back in Toronto, Ontario.

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:03 am

While maps are showing properly now, I have a question to you all if any of you experiencing routing issues with your BlackBerry?
Since this morning anytime I try to navigate somewhere, the route is showing for a few seconds, and after a short while it is recalculating the route and on and on. In most cases it is not even showing the purple route on the map, or the next turn street name.
Let me know if you had notice the same thing.
If you are using other handhelds (not BlackBerry) also please confirm if you have the same issue, so we will know if this is a BlackBerry issue or general device issue.

Thanks,
Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry

Postby hmarian » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:45 am

I didn't expected crashes on my BlackBerry Bold 9780, Rogers Wireless in Toronto.
After the last map fix everthing was working well for me for just about one day and I first experience the issues I described above this morning.

I'm so frustrated that waze is not stable on BlackBerry.

Please fix this Waze!

Thanks,
Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby hmarian » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:15 pm

It's not the same issue.
Too bad that it was just a couple of days between the two.

Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Map Not Loading on BlackBerry + Rerouting Loop

Postby hmarian » Wed Oct 10, 2012 12:27 am

It isn't about developing for BlackBerry platform, but about allowing legacy devices to keep use the application on their legacy devices.
It worked perfectly until about a month ago when we started see problem with loging in, then when it got solved, a few days after there was an issue of maps not showing up for a few days, then, when it was solved, 2 days after the rerouting issue started.
Very painful lately to use the app on BlackBerry.

I know the Waze statement of focusing future development on iOS and Android, but some of us are forced to use BlackBerry or like that platform, so even without the new features on the platform, we liked Waze and wish we can keep using it.

I'm very frustrated without it working properly.

Cheers,
Hagay.

Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (4.4.2)
Waze Version: 3.9.3.906 (beta)
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Greater Toronto Area, Buffalo (NY), Binyamina (Israel)
Android/WME Beta Tester
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Editing Resources:
Editing Manual | Editing Best Practice
hmarian
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:46 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 488 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BenMottram, GertBroos, ikoussa