Do you leave your client running?

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby rvnash » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:06 pm

What an odd place to put that functionality. Uploading the logs is not a "Setting" and it doubly is not a "Help" activity. It would be nice if there were a top level button in the main menu for "Logs" where you can see what logs you have that have yet been uploaded and do it from there.
rvnash
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby JohnDoe75 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:51 pm

Why don't you manually upload your logs by going to Settings, Help and then Send Logs.

And yes you should turn off the app with the Switch Off button.
JohnDoe75
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3142
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 10:06 am
Location: Paris, France
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 519 times

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby rvnash » Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:04 pm

I use an iPhone.

I don't understand what people mean by leaving your client running. If I start Waze, and then switch to another App, is it still registering my driving? If it stays idle for a long time in the background, is it still registering? If it stops registering will it pick up again when I start driving? How can I tell? Do I need to make the app "active" again to make it start?

I also don't know what you mean by "shutting it down". So does killing the app by clicking on the "x" in the running app list count as shutting it down, or are you talking only about the "close" button in the app? Does clicking the "x" cause an upload? If the upload fails, does it keep my data if and try later when I restart the app, or just throw it away?

Can Waze explain with some clarity how all of this works?
rvnash
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby thefatveganchef » Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:27 pm

I have very poor network connection at home, but my wifi signal is strong enough that my phone connects to my wifi about 50-80 feet before I stop my car, which is before I have to open the gate. So between me getting out and opening, then driving through then closing gate then driving to the drive way it is 3-5 minutes. This gives Waze plenty of time to connect to the wireless and send it's data upon shut down. Maybe you should wait a few minutes before shutting down once you do connect to your wireless?
thefatveganchef
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1086
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:36 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby mattlach » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:48 pm

Ok,

But if the data can't be uploaded, and you turn off the client, is it lost forever, or is it stored locally on the device, and another upload attempt made the next time the client runs?
mattlach
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby AndyPoms » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:24 pm

If you don't have a working data connection to Waze, the top of the screen will show "Searching Network...". This also happens when switching between connection types (Cell Network/Wi-Fi. 3G/4G, etc)...
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1314 times

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby mattlach » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:21 pm

Hmm.

I wish there were a way to tell if it had stored data it was waiting to upload, or if all data has uploaded.

My major driving is between work and home, at each place I have wifi, I'm wondering if the Waze app gets confused when connecting to Wifi at the end of the drive, and that's why I've had data upload issues...

Does the app locally cache uploads if they can't be performed before the app shuts down, so that it can try again next time it loads, or are they gone once the app shuts down?
mattlach
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby AndyPoms » Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:11 pm

Please note that you do need a data connection at the end of your drive for it to upload to Waze.
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1314 times

Re: Do you leave your client running?

Postby Ikkabar » Sun Sep 30, 2012 1:47 pm

You should always stop the Waze client if you are not driving your car. This avoids any false data that may lead to phantom traffic jams if you're stopped on a lightly trafficked road.

The client will upload your drive data, but there will be a delay until the drive session is processed and is shown in your drive list. Your points for the drive are only updated once a day, so you won't see them increase immediately.
Ikkabar
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Do you leave your client running?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:16 pm

If you have data connection when you shut down Waze it should upload before it actually exits. If it doesn't have a data connection there will be an icon and msg at the top of the screen.


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]