I'm unclear as to whether my location is shared with Facebook friends if I do not explicitly send them a Meet Up request (Share, My Drive, Pick up). If this is the only way Facebook friends can see me, what is the point of the "Go invisible" feature?
By default, you are visible, with your nickname, to all other Wazers. That's the way Waze works, and why you can see other Wazers on the map being part of the community. Facebook friends can see your full name and also can find you in the Friends list in My Waze. Go Invisible is supposed to hide your mood icon from the map completely. At least, that's my understanding.
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:By default, you are visible, with your nickname, to all other Wazers.
Something I read this morning in the app made me think that it now also displays your username (in addition to whatever nickname you put in the app). Since my username is basically my name, I really don't want that.