jasonh300 wrote: CBenson wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:My theory is that if you end a drive and Waze can't immediately make an internet connection to upload the drive, the drive gets lost.
But you shouldn't lose the whole drive. At worst shouldn't you only lose from where you lost the internet connection.
The drive uploads haven't worked like this for a while. The entire drive uploads when you switch Waze off. This all started with the last beta before 3.5 was released, so it may not have become an issue to the general public until 3.5.
That explains a lot. Thanks. So if I press the "Switch Off" button the app isn't killed - just the GPS is switched off and drive uploaded? I was beginning to worry as to whether "Switch Off" would prevent a drive from being uploaded now.
zexpe wrote:I had the same pattern. It is possible my phone is connecting to a (possibly my) WiFi network upon arriving home that is interrupting the transfer. This wouldn't affect my morning commutes.
I find that my drive reliably uploads if my final destination is home, where my phone connects to Wifi as soon as I pull into my driveway.
My problem is I park on the street outside and if it gets a Wifi connection upon arrival it may well not be a reliable one...
This 3.5 version seems like a backwards step in this regard.