Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:58 am

Button should be replaced by 2 buttons...
A big button called "Close" and a little button called "Not here" (I think 75% / 25% ratio is a good ratio for the width of the buttons, also 66% / 33% could be a good ratio).
Actually, we could disable an existing police camera by error...
Screenshot_2012-11-09-07-28-20.png
Screenshot_2012-11-09-07-28-20.png (81.19 KiB) Viewed 1268 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby gunther222 » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:22 am

Navigation Bar Feature Request

Screen space is at such a premium on a 4 inch phone screen that I think you are going to have trouble satisfying everyone.

I'd like to see configurable options for the following.

* The size of the bar and it's text (font size).
* How much information to display (turn direction and distance, or turn direction distance and street name)
* A configurable distance to completely hide the nav bar. If more than 500ft, 1000ft, a mile, ect away from next turn hide the bar.
* If the nav bar is hidden by distance setting in above feature display it for a few seconds when the screen is tapped.
gunther222
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby petervdveen » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:54 am

perlin wrote:
deeggo wrote:Gas prices on map disappear. Happens when you do the following:
1) search for gas station category
2) hit 'map' to show the gas station icons on the map with their prices.
3) Click on one of them to open the popup with the name of the gas station. Don't click on the arrow yet.
4) click elsewhere on the map and all icons and prices will disappear.

Great catch. Thanks!

It's also the case with all other categories...
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9644
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:03 pm

Although I have enabled AGPS on my phone, last night my phone was putting my present location about 1000 feet to the west. This happened for all of my installed navigation apps. I tryed exiting the apps, then even rebooting my phone. Still not getting an accurate fix. A GPS App indicated that I had a strong signal with an accuracy of 20 feet. Finally I installed "GPS Test" and in the "settings" pressed "Update AGPS". That did the trick. Now I get a quick, accurate fix.
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby SocalToe » Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:29 am

Here's another problem.

I'm not getting audio warnings of red light cameras anymore.......
Ed
SocalToe
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby Den_in_USA » Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:53 am

SocalToe wrote:Here's another problem.

I'm not getting audio warnings of red light cameras anymore.......


Nor am I getting the blue rings on the map.

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk 2
Software Test Designer, CareFusion
T-Mobile| Dell Streak 5| Android 2.2.2
Den_in_USA
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 am
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:38 am

xteejx wrote:
dmcconachie wrote:Having a proper bug-tracker and engaging more with beta testers would be a big step in the right direction.


Absolutely! The more that can test new features across a range of devices, the better the product.
A bug tracker is a must. It would be easy to setup a new project in Launchpad (used my many open source projects like Ubuntu).
Waze could then notify affected users when something is fixed, if it's being worked on etc. because at the moment it's a bit "all over the place".

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2


Agree.
Already posted this same idea in forum.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 154 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby douglasr007 » Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:29 am

I've been noticing roads sometimes appear with the wrong name. It looks like the tiles get confused for a second and then readjust back to being correct when the screen has to readjust for zooming in and/or out of the map. I'll see if I can get pics of this in action.
LG Nexus 5, waze version 3.9.8.0 (beta)
Area manager: Sarasota and Venice area, FL
douglasr007
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:38 am
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby nzhook » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:35 am

Ok, I know this happened on the Beta...

nzhook wrote:
  • Now I have access to the new Gas stuff (thanks), if I go to report gas prices its common that the message I get says I need to go outside to get a GPS signal. Yet the client has me on the exact road and location. - Maybe this message should be the you are not near a gas station? (although the other day I was presented with 3 different stations to report for)


I was directly in front of a pump yesterday, and I received the same message about not having a GPS signal, so the message is not related to not being close enough. There must be a separate check for GPS signal which is not working correctly.
Area Manager - Taranaki, New Zealand
Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830) - Gingerbread (Andriod 2.3.5)
New Zealand - Waze Client Beta Tester
nzhook
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:08 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.0.03 feedback thread

Postby januszx » Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:51 pm

hi!

I cannot enter gas price 410.9 on this area: https://world.waze.com/editor/?lon=19.02067&lat=47.45505&zoom=5&layers=BFTFFTTTFTTTTTTTTTTTTFT
Waze says, the price not valid.
There are 3 gas station in this are and both of them has price 410.9 for type 95.
--
Janusz
januszx
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users