davipt wrote:I have yet another issue, this time a very serious one as it involves privacy. I think this is related to the backend, so kick me somewhere else if you which.
I've just received on my client's inbox a message that a certain user on facebook is now connected to me. Unfortunately I have "only my friends" selected, not "visible to friends of my friends". That guy seems to be a friend of two of my friends though. So I shouldn't have become connected to him at all. I don't see him yet on my friends list on the client nor on the dashboard, but I think those are updated only once per day. PM me if you need more details. My facebook account is private (friends only), so I expected waze to behave similarly.
I disabled the sharing both on my iPhone and in Facebook. That eliminated all of my Waze posts appearing in my FB timeline.