iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:34 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:VIP shield and jump does not happen for VIPs.


Yup, noticed that. Not vain enough to report it as a bug, though! :lol:
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:34 pm

Bronze Wazer does not scale like the other wazers:

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353602086.063173.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353602086.063173.jpg (52.74 KiB) Viewed 722 times
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:52 pm

Just tested the "share drive" feature in the Netherlands. At the receiving end the website is in... Spanish.
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:57 am

I'm in Finland, the text message I got from my friend is in english, but the text on the "Share Drive" Website is in spanish (?).


Ok, now try to crack a joke on the Finnish.
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:19 am

Shoot me!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353892570.102780.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353892570.102780.jpg (95.01 KiB) Viewed 761 times


(In case you missed it: column headers are in Portuguese, should be "Netherlese")
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Tue Nov 27, 2012 4:00 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
stickytree wrote:
stickytree wrote:Any chance that the auto day/night mode bug will be fixed. It seems to think its still night until mid morning. It seems to work ok at the end of the day.
S

bump

Probably location specific. It works great for me.


North/Southpole? Anyway, in my moderate range it works (2min difference every day)
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:07 am

No database needed, ever since Newton.

http://williams.best.vwh.net/sunrise_su ... orithm.htm
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:34 am

The loss of streetnames in the anouncements and the slightly different directions suggest to me that - at least at the time you generated the route - the client did not have a stable networkconnection. Does this ever happen if you start while still in reach of wifi (as opposed to relying on your 3G r GPRS-connection via AT&T)?

Image

(Mind the little triangle and the red line in the middle)
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:52 am

davipt wrote:
fvwazing wrote:Image

(Mind the little triangle and the red line in the middle)


And the lack of any "o", "E" or "3G" on the right of the operator name ;)


I could not use "Airplane mode" to simulate this behavior because that would shut down GPS as well.
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

iOS 3.5.1 official feedback thread

Postby fvwazing » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:27 pm

davipt wrote:
fvwazing wrote:I could not use "Airplane mode" to simulate this behavior because that would shut down GPS as well.


You can just disable data connection, next to the disable 3g setting.


No, I can't. That disables "mobile data connection" over anything but wifi. I should have taken down the wifi-router for taking out wifi as well, but I neither bothered to go upstairs nor did I want to involve my housemates into Waze-debugging.
Waze jezelf!
600K+ edits
AM for some 25.000 km² around Maastricht, the Netherlands
iPhone 3Gs / iOS 6.0.1
fvwazing
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3593
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]