Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:29 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
darkneon wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:[quote="Autourdupc"]Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !


"Lane blocked" or "vehicle stopped in road" would be better - I'm getting fed up of reporting broken down fuel tankers and other BIG vehicles as 'cars' on the shoulder.

+1

Yes, you are right... "Vehicle stopped in road" is a good text.
Please Perlin, could you consider our request ?[/quote]

I translated that way for the PT_pt version ;-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Erin0147 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:13 pm

fraias wrote:
darkneon wrote:
fraias wrote:And it can be solved somehow?
Other gps applications ("navigation") don't have this problem.
Can I configure my phone different to solve it?


I believe it will eventually be fixed later.
You could buy an original car dock from your phone's brand if it has audio out and your radio supports this.

I did the same thing

Verstuurd van mijn GT-N7000 met Tapatalk


Ok. Thanks for your help!

Try :
Menu -> Settings -> Sound -> always play sound to speaker > uncheck
Since I have option turned off navigation info is back in order.
Erin0147
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 597
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:17 pm
Has thanked: 86 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby fraias » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:36 am

darkneon wrote:
fraias wrote:And it can be solved somehow?
Other gps applications ("navigation") don't have this problem.
Can I configure my phone different to solve it?


I believe it will eventually be fixed later.
You could buy an original car dock from your phone's brand if it has audio out and your radio supports this.

I did the same thing

Verstuurd van mijn GT-N7000 met Tapatalk


Ok. Thanks for your help!
fraias
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 7:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:31 am

fraias wrote:And it can be solved somehow?
Other gps applications ("navigation") don't have this problem.
Can I configure my phone different to solve it?


I believe it will eventually be fixed later.
You could buy an original car dock from your phone's brand if it has audio out and your radio supports this.

I did the same thing

Verstuurd van mijn GT-N7000 met Tapatalk
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Wed Dec 05, 2012 6:36 am

deeggo wrote:It's because you're clicking on the group name that's displayed amongst the other event info. Just click a bit higher or lower.

I'll try next time, I'm not in my country today.

Verstuurd van mijn GT-N7000 met Tapatalk
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby perlin » Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:09 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
darkneon wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:Yes, you are right... "Vehicle stopped in road" is a good text.
Please Perlin, could you consider our request ?

It will be added (or changed) in the next version.
perlin
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:30 am

darkneon wrote:
stuffhappens wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !


"Lane blocked" or "vehicle stopped in road" would be better - I'm getting fed up of reporting broken down fuel tankers and other BIG vehicles as 'cars' on the shoulder.

+1

Yes, you are right... "Vehicle stopped in road" is a good text.
Please Perlin, could you consider our request ?
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Tue Nov 27, 2012 5:14 am

stuffhappens wrote:
Autourdupc wrote:Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !


"Lane blocked" or "vehicle stopped in road" would be better - I'm getting fed up of reporting broken down fuel tankers and other BIG vehicles as 'cars' on the shoulder.

+1

===========================================

Verzonden met Tapatalk op mijn Samsung Galaxy Note(GT-N7000) running Android 4.0.4
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby the-letz » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:29 am

deeggo wrote:
the-letz wrote:no fix for my problem?

I'm just guessing: it looks like a network issue. Maybe try another network? Is your network perhaps using a proxy that's causing problems? I have no idea other than that.



i tried several wifi networks, even 3g
In my nexus 7 i dont have the error, just in my ZTE


best regards
the-letz
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:46 am

the-letz wrote:no fix for my problem?

I'm just guessing: it looks like a network issue. Maybe try another network? Is your network perhaps using a proxy that's causing problems? I have no idea other than that.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 565 times
Been thanked: 587 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]